Operation Knight Distraction Part I: Putting The Plan Into Action

Disciples of The Leader Otis,

Brother Henry here. As you may be aware, Brother Oliver and I have been dying to know what Sir Thomas is hiding up in Kitty Valhalla. So far though, our attempts to find out have been thwarted either by the knight himself, or by his creepy minions. Well, yesterday Brother Oliver and I put our heads together and came up with a new plan, and it seemed certain that this one could not fail!

Putting our plan into effect, I told Sir Thomas that, after a few year’s hiatus, The International Catlympics Committee had decided to resume the Catlympics this fall. I told him to meet us in the living room where we would all begin training to compete in the competition. Meanwhile, Brother Oliver was busy yowling at one of the Guardians and then looking at the artificial bird toy in order to convince the Guardian to act as bird handler for the training. It worked, and by the time Sir Thomas walked excitedly into the living room, the Guardian was already waving the artificial bird overhead.

Sir Thomas asked Brother Oliver and me if either of us would like to go first. Brother Oliver quickly said, “Ummm… no, Sir Thomas, I want to take photos of this. Why don’t you go first?” Sir Thomas then looked at me and I said, “Uhhhh… yeah, I think you should go first. I just had some catnip and I’m feeling a little tipsy…” Shrugging, Sir Thomas assumed the ready position in the middle of the room.

Thomas excited

Thomas was very excited to hear the Catlympics were being reinstated. We convinced him to go first at practice.

As Sir Thomas began tracking the bird with his eyes, I watched for my moment. When he was fully distracted, I was to sneak out of the room and make my way to Valhalla where I could finally discover his secret. If I encountered any minions on the way, I was to use my 17-pounds of Tabby Fury to power through their plushy barricade. As Thomas started to actively bat at the artificial bird, I saw my chance to head toward the door. I was surprised at how rusty his Bird Slayer skills seemed to be.

Thomas missing the bird

Thomas seemed a little rusty at he Bird Slayer event, but I saw my chance to use his distraction to my advantage.

I successfully snuck past Thomas as he was taking another swipe at the bird, but as I neared the door I was startled to hear Brother Oliver let out a loud gasp followed by Sir Thomas shouting, “Super Wheelie!” at the top of his lungs. I quickly turned to see what was going on, and I beheld a glorious sight the likes of which I had not seen for many months.

Thomas Super Wheelie

I tried to slip out of the room, but I was stopped in my tracks by Thomas’s perfect Super Wheelie.

Thomas had performed a picture-perfect Super Wheelie! As he completed the move, I saw a spark ignite in his eyes. All thoughts of Kitty Valhalla were driven from my mind as the focus of my curiosity shifted to what was going to happen next right there in the living room. I had to get closer. I had to see this.

So Says Brother Henry

Next- Operation Knight Distraction Part II: The Distractors Are Distracted

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

8 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

8 responses to “Operation Knight Distraction Part I: Putting The Plan Into Action

  1. mistletoeandhitch

    Well, the mystery of Valhalla remains, but Brother Oliver got some extraordinary photographs of Catlympic practice. Don’t worry, Valhalla waits for another day.

  2. wow – Sir THomas has learned an awesome new sport 🙂

  3. **breathless**
    Oh Sir Thomas yer ‘Super Wheelee’ iz sumfing to beehold!! me haz neber seen such an ellygant move eber!
    Keep up da guud werk ’cause dem Brotherz iz tryin to get into yer Valhalla n find out what da misstery iz 😉
    Much lub n reespect,
    ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Sherriellen Mum x0x0x0x0

  4. rhiannonpaine

    A beautiful super wheelie, caught to perfection by photographer Oliver. Well done both!

  5. Kathy Freeman Tolleson

    OH!!! Wonderful moves Sir Thomas!! The Brothers are going to have to practice quite a bit to give you any competition.

  6. Heather

    Mama Cat must have given him private lessons.

    I love the kill face!

  7. Pingback: Operation Knight Distraction Part I: Putting The Plan Into Action | Catgurl40's Blog

  8. Pingback: Never Before Seen Mama Cat Photo #1 | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

