Never Before Seen Mama Cat Photo #1

People and Fur People who are Disciples of The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas.

I’ve really been feeling a closeness with Her Majesty The Queen Mama Cat since I was moved by Her spirit a few days ago. Because I have been missing her, I have been looking at a lot of photos of Her on the computer recently. As I was doing so, I discovered that there are a number of photos of The Queen that I had never seen before. Many of them were taken before I was even born! I decided that these photos of The Essence of The Cult of Otis should be seen and enjoyed by all Disciples, so I am going to post them from time to time here on the blog. I already checked with Brothers Henry and Oliver, and they agreed that this was a good idea. They also said that there are hundreds, if not thousands of photos of The Leader that have never been posted, so we will be posting some of those periodically as well. Here is the first never before seen shot of The Queen. It was taken in 2011 when She still belonged to the neighbors and was still living in Limbo.

Mama Cat Playing

Mama Cat executing a perfect Squatting Tiger circa 2011.

If you are new to The Cult, I highly recommend that you get to know Her Majesty Mama Cat by reading the past blog installments that feature Her. She was an amazingly powerful presence who made her mark on the world and on all of our hearts.

Long Live The Queen!

Thomas Out

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

18 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

18 responses to “Never Before Seen Mama Cat Photo #1

  1. smseattle

    I loved Mama Cat. I can’t help feeling sad when I see this photo. She needed love and care then. I am so glad she received lots of love and care from you all Disciples of Otis at the end of her life. Long live the Queen.

  2. Jenn

    We miss you Mama Cat. 😦 Long live the Queen!

  3. Aw, wonderful to see the beautiful Queen again

  4. That definitely shows the true Queen. Photos are time souvenirs to help us review memories.

  5. We really miss Mama Cat. She was one of a kind.

  6. What w pawsome idea to post photos of her! This one is truly inspirational. Thank you for deciding to this, boys! All hail the Queen!

  7. mistletoeandhitch

    Seeing the Essence of the Cult of Otis, The Queen, Mama Cat in all her athletic glory fills us with joy. Although she was living in limbo she still embraced her true nature and competed with her whole heart. Mama Cat really taught us a lot. Long Love the Queen.

  8. What a beautiful shot… Long live the Queen!

  9. Momma Kat waz a true warrior kitteh n she waz me Shero!!! She iz not furgotten n we iz lookin forwerd to seeing more pix of her…..
    Long Live da Queen ❀
    Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xx

  10. Mama Cat is such a special spirit…she will never be gone from our hearts

  11. DJFuzzyK

    Nice to see Mama Cat again. Thanks for opening the photo archives and sharing with us.

  12. Batya Harlow

    I have loved many, many cats, but none have touched my heart as Mama Cat did. I’m so glad she was with the Guardians. the brothers, and Thomas for the end of her life. I miss her.

  13. A lovely photo and a brilliant idea. Can’t wait to see some more photos!

  14. I know how you feel, Thomas. Just the other day, I unearthed some pictures I didn’t even know we had of the sweet, friendly limbo kitty who turned me into a “cat person” years ago. She and Mama Cat were two of a kind, bless them.

  15. what a wonderfully ferocious picture of her!!

  16. What a gift to find new pics of Mama Cat.

  17. msphoebecat

    Mama Cat was indeed a royal ladycat unlike any who reigned before her. Her amazing beauty, intelligence, athletic skills, and no nonsense personality made her a wonderful soul that lives on in the memories of her many subjects the world over. We curtsy in her honor. πŸ‘‘πŸ’œ

Leave a Reply

