We Really Want To Know What’s Up There!

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here. As I mentioned a few days ago, Thomas has been spending a lot of time in Kitty Valhalla and we’re not sure what he’s doing up there. Well, last night Brother Henry and I decided to investigate. We met on the stairs at around midnight. We hoped that Sir Thomas would be asleep so we could sneak into Valhalla without him noticing. Unfortunately, he appeared to be wide awake. He was talking to someone, possibly his minions again, and he sounded a little crazy. Brother Henry and listened intently for any clues as to what was going on.

Oliver and Henry on stairs 1

Brother Henry and I sat on the stairs listening to Thomas in Valhalla.

At one point, I thought I heard Thomas say, “Yes! This may prove what we have feared all along. This must not fall into the wrong hands. You must keep it secret… keep it safe…” I looked at Brother Henry and whispered, “Do you think he’s OK up there? Maybe we should just go up and check…”

Oliver and Henry on stairs 2

Thomas seemed to be talking crazy. I asked Brother Henry if we should go up and check on him.

I guess I didn’t whisper softly enough because Thomas’s voice came down from above saying, “Brother Oliver? Is that you down there? Uhhhh… don’t come up here. I uhhhh… I just used the litter box and I think that fly I ate earlier today didn’t really agree with me…” Brother Henry said, “Well, that settles it. I’m not going up there…”

Oliver and Henry on stairs 3

Brother Henry decided he wasn’t going up there after Thomas’s litter box comment.

Not wanting to risk the possibility that odor from Thomas’s alleged litter box event would travel downhill, Brother Henry jumped down off the stairs and headed toward the kitchen. But I wasn’t fooled. I knew Thomas had fabricated the fly story to keep us going into Valhalla and discovering what he’s really been up to. After watching Brother Henry depart, I turned to sneak up the stairs, but I was startled to find Sir Thomas sitting casually on the step above me. He said, “Going somewhere Brother Oliver?”

Thomas on stairs

When I turned to sneak up the stairs, Thomas was sitting there.

Feeling a little unsettled by the way Thomas was looking at me I just said, “Ummmm… nope!”, and then I retreated along the same path Brother Henry had taken. I’m now more certain than ever that Sir Thomas is up to something, and the key to whatever it is appears to be in Kitty Valhalla. He may have thwarted my investigation this time, but Sir Thomas can’t stay up in Valhalla forever. Sometime soon he will have to come down to eat or hang out in the Outdoor Domain. When he does, I’ll be ready.

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

 

10 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

10 responses to “We Really Want To Know What’s Up There!

  1. mistletoeandhitch

    Ooh! A mystery! We love a good mystery. Perhaps this mystery has short, stubby legs and a manically wagging tail? We will be waiting to see what your sleuthing uncovers, Brother Oliver. Perhaps your talent as a photographer will serve you well in your new role as a super, kitty investigator! But take care! You never know what a kitty might want to keep hidden from view. (Cue spooky music)

  2. rhiannonpaine

    Stay vigilant, Brother Oliver. Either Thomas is talking to himself or to his minions, and neither seems to bode well.

  3. a mystery….we wonder what he is doing up there

  4. I’m sure that OLIVER P.I. will prevail !!!

  5. We wanna know what Thomas is hiding up there too.

  6. Sounds very strange!!

  7. Brother Oliver we iz bery bery concerned ’bout Sir Thomas…ya n Brother Henry must watch over Sir Thomas….we iz wurried he iz ‘losin da plot’ as dey say in Grrreat Britian….
    What if Sir Thomas iz still greevin bad fer Leader Otis?? Maybee he needz sum consellin or sum strong ‘nip??
    Me n Mum will say a few purrayerz fer him….just in case okayz???
    Wif concern n lub, Nylalbue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤ ❤

  8. Pingback: We Really Want To Know What’s Up There! | Catgurl40's Blog

  9. Oh dear, so hope that Sir Thomas can become less up tight about his vigilance over the wiener uprising…oh, right…the ‘suspected’ wiener uprising

  10. Pingback: Operation Knight Distraction Part I: Putting The Plan Into Action | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

