Whiskered Gallantry #9- The Stalwart Knight

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here.

I realize it has been some time since the last installment in my Whiskered Gallantry photo series. I decided to remedy that this week when we had a break in the rainy weather and the Guardians let us into our Outdoor Domain. When the door opened, Sir Thomas was the first one out, and as he thoroughly assessed the surroundings for any signs of suspicious canine activity, I took a photo without him even being aware that I had done so.

I know I sometimes give Sir T a hard time, but I have to say, when I looked at the image, it took my breath away. Such power! Such confidence! Such vigilance and sense of duty! Leader Otis really knew what He was doing when He made Thomas The Cult’s first knight, and dubbed him “The Heart” of The Cult of Otis.

Without further ado, I bring you my latest photographic masterpiece. Behold Whiskered Gallantry #9- The Stalwart Knight.

WG-9-The Stalwart Knight

Whiskered Gallantry #9- The Stalwart Knight

May his shining visage be an inspiration to all who seek to keep kitties happy, healthy, and safely confined.

In Otis’s Name,

Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

 

14 Comments

Filed under Daily Life, Kitty Close-ups

14 responses to “Whiskered Gallantry #9- The Stalwart Knight

  1. Pingback: Whiskered Gallantry #9- The Stalwart Knight | Catgurl40's Blog

  2. mistletoeandhitch

    Brother Oliver, you are an expert at capturing the whiskery wonder that is Sir Thomas. Bravo! to you both.

  3. rhiannonpaine

    Leader Otis really did know what he was doing. He always did. (Well, maybe not so much with the catnip bananas.) You’ve taken another gorgeous portrait of a truly brave and chivalrous knight, Brother Oliver.

  4. MEEEOOOW W WOW WOW~~~Sir Thomas yer so handsum ya make me old heart go pitty patter…dat iz another reeson ya iz “DA HEART” of Da Cukt of Otis!! 😉
    Lub Nylablue n Mum too xoxo

  5. Sweet, alert Sir Thomas! Soon you will have birds to stalk, eh?

  6. Oh my! Whiskered Gallantry at the utmost. Or should I say UP-most. Even the whiskers seem to be on alert. Truly a masterpiece. Thank you!

  7. This. Made me smile. That is all.

  8. Leigh

    Sir Thomas, you are handsome and regal! I think you might be in a position to be appointed to royalty (that can happen, right?!)

  9. Sir Thomas is very handsome. He’s a lot like me.
    Teddy

  10. catsinwindows

    What handsome-ness as well!!

  11. emilykarn

    Bravo! A most excellent photo. selleck and His Person, Emily.

Leave a Reply

