Brother Oliver’s Self-portrait #3

My Disciples,

Well, it seems that Brother Oliver is ready to reveal the next image in his photographic exploration of himself.  He calls this one, “Purplish Repose”.  I’ll reserve My comments on the image and let you make up your own mind.

Purplish Repose

Purplish Repose, by Brother Oliver, and featuring Brother Oliver

And there it is.  I know I said I would reserve My comments, but I will say that just looking at this makes Me want to go and take a nap on something soft and fluffy…so I will!  If anyone needs Me, I shall be in Kitty Valhalla, “reposing” on the Sacred White Cloud of Eternal Comfiness.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

20 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

20 responses to “Brother Oliver’s Self-portrait #3

  1. YOUARE BEautiFUlllllll.
    Meowwwwwwwwwwwwwww. ❤

  2. 2 cats

    Brother Oliver is so handsome and also so clever for taking such a good photo

  3. We think brother Oliver has a promising photographic career ahead of him!!!!

  4. Oliver sure does look comfortable.

  5. Mr Otis, Brother Oliver looks wonderful on purple. I have been trying to get my huMom to make me a Kitty Valhalla room too…but she keeps saying “not right now…” and I ask “but why?…” and she says “…cuz I say so…?”. Like, what’s that s’posed to mean?!

  6. Batya

    Love the photo! Tabbies are so photogenic.

  7. Sir Otis, my Mama won’t let me even touch the camera and Brother Oliver can take pictures with one! Is this fair?
    TeddyCat

    • Hmmmm…well, I’m not sure the Guardians are really aware that Brother Oliver is borrowing their camera TeddyCat. Humans seem to get a little touchy about their expensive, electronic toys.

  8. Ah! Nappy time! I think I’ll join ya.

Leave a comment