Imagining I Was Thomas

My Disciples,

As you may recall, when Thomas made his first visit to The Bad Place, they had to remove one of his teeth. More specifically, they had to remove his upper left Fang of Fury. Now, every kitty starts out with four Fangs of Fury. They are very important teeth, and I know it must have been traumatizing for Thomas to lose one of his. Since I am now officially mentoring Thomas in the ways of the safely contained kitty, I have been doing My best to try to understand what it might be like to be him. To that end, I spent most of the day yesterday with just My upper right FOF showing. I was trying to pretend that My upper left fang was missing. My lips got kind of tired after awhile.

Otis tooth missing

I’m trying to understand how Thomas feels, so all day yesterday I pretended I was missing My upper left Fang of Fury.

It was pretty hard pretending that I was missing one fang all day, so I imagine it would be even harder if I actually was missing it. Poor little Thomas. What he lacks in fangs he more than makes up for in spirit. The good news is, since he is now a safely contained kitty, he won’t need a full set of fangs to defend himself. Plus, The Brothers and I have now got his back. If anyone wants to harm that kid, they will have to get through us! Oh, and the three of us all have our full sets of Fangs of Fury. If anyone or anything threatens Thomas… we won’t be afraid to use them!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Imagining I Was Thomas

  1. Otis – Andrea of Celestial Kitties seems to be getting trapped in comment spam these days. You might want to watch more closely to recover those comments until repaired. Thanks.

  2. You are such an empathetic leader, Otis!

  3. It’s good to have friends. Paws high for all those of Cult of Otis!

  4. It always feels good to know that someone has your back!!!

  5. With you guys guarding him, I’m sure he wont miss that bad ol’ toothy at all!

  6. Peter Wilson

    Right on Otis! Great to hear about Thomas. My heart goes out to him and the Guardians for taking him in!!

  7. Pingback: Three-toothed Thomas | The Blog of Otis

Leave a comment