They Named An Elevator After Me!

My Disciples,

I am so excited! You may recall that a little over a year ago I won the “First in Service” award. It was announced on placards that were placed in front of an elevator door. Well, a week ago one of the Guardians returned to the building in which My award was announced. He entered the elevator in front of which the award had been posted and when he looked up, he saw My name shining there in lights! Apparently, they felt that the prestigious First in Service award was not enough. They must have decided to name the elevator itself in My honor!

Otis's Elevator

See! There’s My name in lights! I can’t believe they named the elevator after Me. I am so honored!

Wow… I mean… just wow… It is so great that the people in whatever building that is care enough about My work to bestow such a great honor on Me. As I deduced when I won My award, the symbolism of the elevator is so perfect for My quest to elevate the position of kitties. Also, the fact that people did this for Me really elevates My spirits and makes Me think My message might actually be getting through.

Otis Elevated

This gesture has elevated My spirits and it inspires Me to fight for My feline brothers and sisters even harder!

Thank you, mysterious elevator naming strangers, whoever you may be. I know I will never ride that elevator, because riding there in the car, going inside the building and getting in that thing would scare the living crap out of Me. But know that The Leader has seen your gesture of tribute, and He is purring very loudly.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

15 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

15 responses to “They Named An Elevator After Me!

  1. 2 cats

    Otis you will be pleased to know you are world famous, well in the UK at least. Congratulations on your elevated status.

  2. 2 cats

    p.s I am addicted to looking at those dragon belly photos, so much furry tummy to stroke

  3. Fran Scoville

    Otis, I know there will always be “ups” and “downs” but every time I ride an elevator my feelings will be elevated just thinking of you! “Going up” to the sunny-side layer!

  4. We have an Otis in our building. Actually 2 of them. How awesome. Mama has some underwear named after me. It’s nice but an elevator would be more manly.
    Teddy

  5. Wow you are the first cat, dog , pig or any furiend I know who has had the honour of a lift named after him/her. I will have to get on installed here so that I too can have a lift, although we do only have one floor but I don’t see that as too much of a problem :0S

Leave a Reply

