I Think I Found A Cure for Despair!

My Disciples,

I have been so depressed since the Guardians discovered the latest batch of lost kitty posters that I have just been moping around My Indoor Kingdom not knowing what to do with Myself.  The sorrow is so great it sometimes seems unbearable.  An hour ago though, I found something that really seemed to help.  As I was climbing up onto the computer desk, I noticed the Guardians had left two plastic bottles on it.  I looked closely at the labels, and although I didn’t recognize some of the words, I could tell these were the bottles that the Guardians refer to as “prescriptions”.

Otis inspecting two prescription medicine bottles.

I inspected the bottles and realized they were what the Guardians call "prescriptions".

I know that the Guardians often reach for these bottles after saying they feel bad.  I felt bad, so I thought maybe the bottles could help Me as well.  I decided to try the small orange one first to see if it helped at all.

Otis reaching for a prescription drug bottle.

I decided to give the orange prescription bottle a try.

I wasn’t positive what the Guardians usually did with the bottles, so I decided to just sit for a moment with it between My front paws.  At first, nothing seemed to change.

Otis sitting with prescription bottle between his front paws.

I sat with the bottle between My front paws. At first, nothing seemed to be happening.

After being in contact with the bottle for a few moments, a wave of peace seemed to sweep over Me.  I started to feel good…REALLY good.  I couldn’t help but smile as I felt the bad feelings pushed out of My mind.

Otis looking happy with pill bottle

Suddenly, I started to feel really good. The bad feelings seemed to disappear.

It really was amazing.  In fact, it was so amazing that I ran to the computer to write this post.  I wanted you all to know that I had found a way to combat the depressed feelings I was dealing with so you wouldn’t worry about Me.  Hmmm…but they’re starting to come back now.  I have to go, My Disciples.  I’m sure the prescription bottle will make everything OK again!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

4 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

4 responses to “I Think I Found A Cure for Despair!

  1. aprilsatelier

    Strangely, simply holding a bottle of beer does not have the same effect on me.

    That said, please be careful, Otis, and remember the murky days of your dependence on the catnip banana. 😮

    • But I absolutely did not have a problem with the catnip banana, April! I can stop using the prescription bottle any time I want, just like the banana. Hmmm…but right now I want to use the prescription bottle, so that’s what I’m going to go do.

  2. Pingback: We Talked With The Leader! | The Blog of Otis

Leave a comment