How Brother Henry Became My Muscle

My Disciples,

You may wonder how Brother Henry became the strong right paw of the Cult of Otis.  Well, in the time after the Guardians swept me up during The Capture, and delivered me into The Promised Land, I was frequently overcome with fear.  Although I had left My days of wandering alone in the wilderness behind Me, I still carried with Me the memories of all the dangers I had faced.  My dreams were often troubled, and I needed much comfort and reassurance.  During those difficult days, Brother Henry was a solid rock to which I could cling.  With his impressive, 17-pound bulk I knew he could protect Me, and he was always willing to let Me share his basket or other comfortable sleeping spot.  When I awoke with a start from a terrifying dream about my past, he was always there to groom Me and make Me feel better.

Otis clinging to Henry in a basket.

I clung to Brother Henry for comfort as I made the transition to the Promised Land.

As I completed the transition to My new life, and My True Spirit began to emerge, Brother Henry remained a source of strength and comfort.  When I approached him with My plans for beginning the Cult of Otis, he offered to help in any way he was able.  So I made him a High Priest, and officially recognized him as the muscle of the Cult of Otis.  His duties primarily consist of playing ambush and wrestle games with Me to keep my instincts sharp and keeping Me safe from the ghosts of My former life.  Oh, and he occasionally entertains me by riding around the house on a chair.  He’s really good at it!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

7 Comments

Filed under The Beginning

7 responses to “How Brother Henry Became My Muscle

  1. Pingback: Brother Henry the Dream Sniffer | The Blog of Otis

  2. Good ol’ Brother Henry!

  3. So dat iz how Brother henry became da muscle fer ya!!! What a sweet story!
    Lub Nylablue n Mum xo

  4. Yow we jsut watched Brother Henry da chair riding kitteh video n we gotta say Brother Henry ya are amazing n splediferuss ridin on dat chair n not gettin dizzy…me n Mum were pawstruck!!! Ride on sweet boy, ride on!!
    Lub Nylablue n SherriEllen xo

  5. Pingback: I’m A Helper | The Blog of Otis

  6. Pingback: Brother Henry Should Talk To Thomas | The Blog of Otis

Leave a comment