Brother Henry’s Bargain Box

My Disciples,

Yesterday, Brother Henry and I were in My Outdoor Domain relaxing. Brother Henry had just jumped into a new box that the Guardians had put out there, and he was trying to decide how he felt about it.

Henry Cheap Box 1

Brother Henry was trying out a new box in My Outdoor Domain.

Now, when Brother Henry tries out a new box, he doesn’t just climb in and then quietly reflect on how he feels about it. No, Brother Henry likes to process his thoughts out loud. So as he sat in the new box, I was treated to a play-by-play commentary. Brother Henry said, “Hmmmm… let’s see. It’s square-ish. Very cardboardy… I like that… but… hmmmm… I just don’t know. This doesn’t really feel like a top-shelf box. It seems kind of cheap somehow. I mean, it’s not completely unsatisfying, and I guess it will do if I can’t find any other box… but still… it definitely feels like a lower-class box than I prefer…”

Henry Cheap Box 2

Brother Henry seemed to think that this new box was sub-standard. He said it was definitely not “top-shelf”, whatever that means.

Brother Henry continued on for several more minutes, claiming that the box seemed like it was probably affordable, but that it was probably going to leave a bad taste in his mouth. I grew tired of listening to him and went inside to take a nap on the couch. When I woke up several hours later, I discovered Brother Henry sitting on the cat tree in the window with a pained look on his face. When I asked him what was wrong he said, “I passed out in that new box, and when I woke up I had a really bad headache! I don’t think I am going near that thing ever again!” I had never heard of a box giving someone a headache, but Brother Henry did not appear to be faking it. I think I will follow Brother Henry’s lead and avoid the new box as well. It doesn’t seem worth the headaches it may cause.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

6 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

6 responses to “Brother Henry’s Bargain Box

  1. Hmm, was Henry munching on the cardboard as well as napping in it?

  2. Batya

    Serve no wine box before its time.

  3. ummmm…ahhhh..bargain box maybe, but a total headache maker…ya gotta get the Guardians to move on up to REAL wine…just sayin…Savannah

Leave a comment