Another Valhalla Mystery: Part I

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here.

Yesterday afternoon Brother Henry and I were taking a nap on the living room couch. Just as I was beginning to have a wonderful dream about finding the fabled, long-lost chicken treat mine of Katmandu I was awakened by Thomas’s voice saying, “Sounded like you were having a lot of fun in Valhalla last night guys. Thanks for not inviting me!” I sat up to see Thomas sitting at the end of the couch. He did not look pleased.

Party in Valhalla 1

I was drifting off and starting to have a lovely dream when Thomas’s voice woke me.

Brother Henry said, “Huh? I don’t know what you mean, Thomas. Brother Oliver and I were sleeping on the Guardians’ bed all night. We were nowhere near Valhalla.” Thomas replied, “Right. So are you trying to say I imagined the thumping music, crazy disco ball lights, and all the laughing I could hear from the bottom of the stairs last night? It’s bad enough that you did not invite me, but it’s even worse trying to make me believe it never happened!” With that, Thomas jumped down and stormed out of the room.

Brother Henry and I shared a puzzled glance, and then I said, “I’ll check it out.” and headed upstairs to Valhalla. When I first arrived in Valhalla I didn’t notice anything out of the ordinary, but then I saw something that drew a gasp from my lips.

Party in Valhalla 2

This is what I saw.

I couldn’t believe my eyes. Two plushy minions I had never seen before were laying on top of each other in front of the minion bucket. One was a frog and the other appeared to be a goat. Even worse, there was a puddle of barf right in front of the goat’s mouth, and the creepy, pink minion was sitting right behind the new minions as if they were all best buddies. Had there really been some kind of party in Valhalla last night? Was it a plushy party? Had these two new minions been invited to that party? Had things gotten out of hand so much that they both passed out here and one of them barfed? They’re just inanimate objects, aren’t they? My mind reeled. I would definitely need another set of eyes on this. I turned and called down to Brother Henry asking him to join me in Valhalla.

Party in Valhalla 3

I couldn’t believe what I was seeing. I would need Brother Henry’s help on this one.

I heard Brother Henry say, “I’m coming, Brother Oliver!” followed by the sound of his footsteps approaching. I jumped down and relocated to the other side of the room. I’m not ashamed to admit that I moved not only so Brother Henry would have a better view, but also so I would be farther away from those creepy, vacant-eyed plushy freaks. I was fairly certain they were inanimate, but the barf troubled me.

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Next- Another Valhalla Mystery: Part II

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

8 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

8 responses to “Another Valhalla Mystery: Part I

  1. mistletoeandhitch

    There is just something we don’t trust about smiling happy faces that have completely blank eyes. And we’re pretty sure our HuMom would be freaked out about needing to clean up puke from something she wasn’t feeding. We think it’s time to evict the scariest plushy from Valhalla. We think that purple thing with the big teeth is supposed to be a kind of cat but we think he’s a troublemaker and a few sets of claws might help see exactly what’s behind those spacey eyes. Between the 3 of you, the boss creepy plushy doesn’t stand a chance!

  2. Wow, I can’t wait to read Part II. I HAVE to know what happened at the Plushy Party…

  3. aiieee!! Horrible, just horrible…RUN!!!

  4. Batya Harlow

    I might be too afraid to read the next part . . . maybe if there is no photo of the creepy pink minion it won’t be so scary. You are brave cats.

  5. A suspicious Sir Thomas looking barf, I suspect. 🙂

  6. Humm–Time to help the Pink Critter and the two new ones down the stairs and into the trash can?

  7. There are way too many minions in Valhalla. It’s like a Minion Dominion up there. How did the frog and the goat get in? Why aren’t the Guardians doing a better job of guarding? You Brothers can’t be vigilant all the time, not with all the naps you need to take. I’m worried here.

  8. Gabriel and his mom

    Oh no, not the creepy pink minion again! Those eyes….

Leave a Reply

