I Now Understand What Is Taking So Long

People and fur people who are Disciples of The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas.

I have been waiting so long for The Brothers to fulfill my story request that I was beginning to think it will never happen. And you know what? That thought made me mad! So last night I went looking for The Brothers intending to give them a piece of my mind for not being willing to grant such a simple request. As I entered the bedroom, I could hear Brother Henry talking up on the bed. I heard him say, “I know. Believe me I know. It’s going to be hard. But I think Sir Thomas is right. We really should tell the story…” I peeked over the edge of the bed and saw that Brother Henry was talking to Brother Oliver. He was also giving him a back rub.

Henry Oliver Massage

Brother Henry was talking to Brother Oliver… and giving him a back rub.

Brother Oliver said, “I know, Brother Henry, I know. We need to tell it. It’s just that, well, I’m afraid that I’ll forget important things, or otherwise tell the story wrong. I… I’m afraid our telling won’t do Him justice.” Brother Henry said, “Believe me, I’m afraid too. But we’re the only ones who can do this. Thomas was right to ask us. We are the only ones that were there at the beginning… heck.. we were there before the beginning, and who better to tell the story than His own High Priests?” Brother Oliver said, “You’re right, of course. I know you are. But right now I can’t even imagine how to begin.” Brother Henry replied, “That’s easy bro. We will begin at the beginning, with the two of us, and how we started on the path that eventually brought us to Him.”

After a moment of silence Brother Oliver said, “You’re right, Brother Henry! Perhaps you should be the one known as’The Brains’ of The Cult.” Brother Henry replied, “Nope. That mantle lies squarely on your shoulders. But remember bro, I always got your back.” Chuckling, Brother Oliver said, “Especially right now man, thanks!” And then both of The Brothers had a good laugh. As they did so, I decided not to chastise them for taking so long to tell the story I had demanded. I should have realized what I was asking would be difficult, but I just so want to hear the whole story that I can hardly contain myself! Now I see what I must do. If anyone needs me I will be up in Kitty Valhalla putting on my patient pants.

Thomas Out.

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

8 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

8 responses to “I Now Understand What Is Taking So Long

  1. patience is hard Sir Thomas….but sometimes it is worth the wait 🙂

  2. rhiannonpaine

    Good stories can take a long time to tell, but because the Brothers care so much, I think the wait will be worth it. I hope your patient pants fit you, Sir Thomas. Mine seem to be tighter every time I struggle into them. 🙂

  3. Kathy Freeman Tolleson

    I haven’t even bothered to pull out my patient pants in ages!!! I will now dig them out and even if they are tight I am determined to get them on!!!! I just know the story will be worth the struggle and more!!!

  4. sandy921

    A book? Could the brothers be writing a book???

  5. Thomas, I’m so glad you overheard the conversation, so you know that the brothers are taking your request seriously. I hope that you can fit into your patient pants. Sometimes mine are at the cleaners or just a little snug when I need them the most. I will wait along with you for the story. I bet it will be worth it.

  6. Hang it there Sir T – things come in their own time. At least that is what Mom says. – Your friends at DogDaz Zoo

  7. The best things are worth the wait…

    Noodle and crew

  8. ohhhhhhhhhhh…where can I get some of those patient pants????

Leave a Reply

