We Still Have Work To Do In 2015

Disciples of The Leader Otis,

Brother Henry here.

All of us here in The Cult’s inner circle were hoping that 2014 would be the year that all humans finally agreed that cats should not be allowed to roam free in the world without walls. We hoped that lost cat posters would be a thing of the past since all domestic kitties in the world would finally be safely confined by responsible Guardians. Unfortunately, as the poster the Guardians discovered today can attest, we seem to have fallen short of that goal.

Lost Cat Poster- Norton

The Guardians discovered this poster today. Norton is missing and we purr that he is someplace safe.

Brother Oliver remains optimistic, pointing out that Norton probably went missing in 2014 and this poster may be the last one we ever see. I don’t believe that is the case. I think we still have a lot of work to do before our dream that every cat is happy, healthy, and safely confined is realized. Whoever is right, I know we will need to remain ever-vigilant if we are to make lost cat posters a thing of the past, and we hope you will continue to join us as we attempt to create a better, safer world for all feline-kind!

So Says Brother Henry

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

9 Comments

Filed under The Good Word

9 responses to “We Still Have Work To Do In 2015

  1. I pray this true. I pray another cat never be missing due to the carelessness of we inferior humans.

  2. Reblogged this on cgw629 and commented:
    Let this be no more. My hurried ex-brother-in-law and his wife just allowed one of their precious babies to freeze to death. I am in tears.

  3. Brother Henry, I admire your faith in humans…but alas I cannot share it. Too many believe cats are only fully realized IF they go outside, and for many they don’t want to take time to provide an interesting indoor life. Cats are considered by many as expendable, after all, there are so many that when you lose one it is easy to get another. I will continue to follow the practices of The Cult of Otis. And pray to Ceiling Cat that 2015 will see an increase in the number of human companions of cats who accept accountability for keeping their companions safe by bringing them Inside to live a life of complete fulfillment and safety.

  4. Purring for Norton and for kitties everywhere.

  5. Pingback: We Still Have Work To Do In 2015 | Catgurl40's Blog

  6. Kylee

    I agree with this totally. As my Cat Rebel of 6 Years is been missing for three weeks. I dont know what has happened to him I’ve advised on facebook and going to do a pamphet drop. I think to keep cats closer is a lot better thing.

  7. Reblogged this on As I see it and commented:
    I agree with Otis and his kin…we can do better for our pets. Actions speak louder than words. I have neighbors who allow their cats to roam and when they go missing or come to harm I always have to bite my tongue about it. They think it’s cruel to keep cats from roaming and “doing what they do.” Sigh. Perhaps they need to revisit the definition of cruelty?

  8. I agree with Savannah’s comments Cats are either treated ver well or treated with such disrespect! I hope there are no more missing/lost cats…
    We have to hope…
    Sherri-Ellen and Siddartha

  9. We agree…

    Noodle and crew

Leave a Reply

