Brother Oliver’s Workout Tip

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here.

Exercise is very important, but if you don’t want to get injured during a workout it is very important to take the simple precaution of stretching beforehand. In order to make sure I get the most thorough stretch possible, I like to lay on a comfy, padded blanket and extend my legs outward.

Oliver's reminder 1

A padded blanket is a nice spot on which to do your pre-workout stretches.

And when I stretch, I don’t like to do it just halfway. I really give it my all and extend my legs as far as I can. I also extend my spine to get a good stretch in my back, and I even stretch my jaws!

Oliver's reminder 2

You should really give it your all. Stretch everything!

After the stretch I always feel really good. All of my muscle tension is released and I am ready for the workout.

Oliver's reminder 3

I always feel very relaxed after the stretch.

There, now I’m all stretched out and ready to watch the Guardian workout. What’s that? Oh, you thought I was going to workout? No, no… I don’t workout. I just watch the Guardian. You won’t catch me working out. I’m too afraid I’d pull a muscle.

Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

9 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

9 responses to “Brother Oliver’s Workout Tip

  1. smseattle

    Brother Oliver, you da man!

  2. Kathy Freeman Tolleson

    My kind of workout!!!

  3. msphoebecat

    I’m with you Brother Oliver, I am down with the stretches but a workout be damned!

  4. That’s a very important tip, Brother Oliver. Thanks for sharing.

  5. So funny! Happy Thanksgiving wishes to everyone at the Cult of Otis and to all my fellow Disciples and the cats and dogs in their care.

  6. Here I was ready to see you leap into action Brother Oliver; silly Human that I am!
    I might take stretching lessons from you sometime!
    Your friend Sherri-Ellen x0x0

  7. Listening to your wise advice Brother Oliver. We all are, the Guradian, Raleigh, Triss, and Rikki.

  8. Reblogged this on cgw629 and commented:
    Follow this Blog if you enjoy cats, humor and humor by cats.

  9. We will get our bed out now and try this exercise 😉

Leave a Reply

