Uncovering The Secret Part I- The Ultimate Plan

Disciples of The Leader Otis,

Brother Henry here.

As you are likely well aware, Brother Oliver and I have been having some difficulty getting up into Kitty Valhalla to discover what Thomas has been hiding up there. After a few failed attempts, Brother Oliver sat down and applied his considerable brain power to the problem. He’s not known as The Brains of The Cult of Otis for nothing, and he once again proved worthy of the title when he came up with the best plan ever to distract Thomas long enough for us to investigate Valhalla. He put the plan in motion yesterday morning.

While he was sitting in the Outdoor Domain with our resident knight, Brother Oliver let out a very loud, disappointed sounding sigh. This immediately sparked Sir Thomas’s curiosity, and he said, “What’s wrong, Brother Oliver? Are you upset about something?”

Brother Oliver putting plan in motion

Brother Oliver let out a big sigh and Thomas asked him what was wrong.

Brother Oliver said, “Oh, sorry if I disturbed you with that sigh, Sir Thomas. It’s just that I thought up the best game ever and I don’t have anyone to play it with…” Now even more curious, Thomas said, “Game? What kind of game?”, and Brother Oliver replied, “Well, you probably wouldn’t be interested, but I call it ‘Wiener Slayer’…”. Thomas excitedly said, “Wiener Slayer!? Really!? How do you play!?” Brother Oliver replied, “Oh, it’s easy. One cat is ‘The Slayer’ and the other cat is ‘The Wiener’. The Wiener counts to 20 while The Slayer goes and hides somewhere in the house. When he’s done counting, The Wiener has to try to sneak through every room of the house without being seen by The Slayer. If The Slayer spots The Wiener, he yells ‘Die wiener die!’ and then attempts to massacre the wiener.” Now even more excited, Thomas asked, “Does the wiener fight back!?”, to which Brother Oliver replied, “Oh no, Thomas. As you know, wiener dogs are cowards when confronted by a superior feline force. When The Wiener is confronted by The Slayer, he must run away, and he must run as if he had comically stubby legs. If he makes it to the Outdoor Domain, he is safe and scores a point, but if The Slayer bops him on the butt with a paw, The Slayer gets a point. I think it would be a lot of fun. If only I had someone to play it with…”

As Brother Oliver finished speaking, Sir Thomas shouted, “I’m in! And I’m going to be The Slayer! Start counting, Brother Oliver!” Thomas then got up and dashed inside the house while Brother Oliver loudly said, “ONE! TWO! THREE! FOUR!…”

Thomas eager to play.

As Brother Oliver predicted, Sir Thomas was eager to play his new game.

As Sir Thomas rushed inside, I was waiting around the corner. I told him he should hide downstairs so The Wiener would have to run a long way to get back outside. He said, “Thanks Brother H!” and then darted downstairs. That left me clear to sneak upstairs to Kitty Valhalla and investigate the mysteries it held. As I climbed the stairs to Valhalla, I half expected to find my way blocked by a plushy freak show of minions. That was not the case though, and I made it to the top of the stairs without incident. As I peeked over the top stair, I was disappointed to see nothing unusual going on in Valhalla, but then a breeze coming in through the window moved one of the curtains at the far end of the room and I thought I could see something behind it.

Peeking into Valhalla

Everything looked normal in Valhalla… but wait, what’s behind those curtains?

I moved forward to investigate, but then I spotted Thomas’s minions sitting in their bucket in the corner. What if they were just waiting for me to come close to the curtain so they could jump down on me from above?

Minions near the curtain.

Were the minions waiting for me to come closer so they could strike?

I’m a little bit embarrassed to admit that I hesitated when I saw those minions. I mean, you have to admit those things are pretty creepy. But my curiosity was slowly overpowering my unease with the thought of being pummeled by a smiling, pink,whatever that thing is, and its dozen or so fake-furred friends.  I steeled my courage and pressed forward, determined to solve this mystery once and for all.

So Says Brother Henry

Next: Uncovering The Secret Part II- I Can’t Believe My Eyes

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

11 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

11 responses to “Uncovering The Secret Part I- The Ultimate Plan

  1. OMC – is it a secret tunnel????

  2. Pingback: Uncovering The Secret Part I- The Ultimate Plan | Catgurl40's Blog

  3. mistletoeandhitch

    Oh, how exciting! We’re on the edge of our cat tree!

  4. Chris Jones

    Oooooohh….. Intrigue!! Can’t wait to see what happens!

  5. Kathy Freeman Tolleson

    Oh my!! Sir Thomas must have been drafted by the guardians to keep the Brothers out of Kitty Valhalla until they finished whatever it is they’re working on!!!! Can’t wait for the unveiling!!

  6. I wonder what it was. I can’t wait to find out!!

  7. rhiannonpaine

    On tenterhooks here!

  8. uh oh…well…if Sir T is not afraid of what is behind that curtain…then it certainly is NOT another cat!…just sayin’…

  9. emilykarn

    Thomas “Curiosity” Selleck is my name. Can’t wait 😀

  10. Yow if we waz any more on da edge of our seat here we’d have fallen on da floor!!! Oh Brotherz Oliver n Henry diz iz all bery eggcitin n Brother Henry yer a Genneuss!!!!!
    We iz gonna wait payshuntlee fer Part 2…well az payshunt az we can bee…
    *pacing back n forth over n over*
    Yer furendz Nylablue n Mum too xxxx

Leave a Reply

