We Haven’t Forgotten About Valhalla

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here.

I just want you to know that we haven’t forgotten about Valahalla. We know Thomas is hiding something up there, and Brother Henry and I still intend to get to the bottom of it. I’ve even tried to sneak up there a couple times this past week, but each time I did I encountered Thomas on the stairs. He didn’t say a word. He just gave me this look:

Thomas on stairs

This is the look Thomas gave me.

I’m not even sure how to interpret that look, but I’ll admit, it unnerved me a little bit. Anyway, Brother Henry and I have been kind of preoccupied ever since we tried our last ruse of telling Sir Thomas that the Catlympics were starting up again. You see, Brother Henry and I both LOVE the Catlympics, so even though we were just kidding Thomas, we have been holding our own Catlympic training sessions in secret. Brother Henry’s a bit rusty though. He has been having trouble catching the artificial bird while practicing Squatting Tiger pose.

Henry missing feather toy

Brother Henry is rusty. He keeps missing the bird.

OK, so… I admit that I’m a bit rusty too. I thought that since Thomas did such a spot-on homage to Mama Cat’s Flying Squirrel, I could do my own homage to Leader Otis’s signature “Dragon Belly” move. So far though, I don’t think I’m doing The Leader proud. In my defense, I didn’t get the same one-on-one instruction in Dragon Belly that Thomas received.

Oliver Dragon Belly

I keep rolling over when I try to do Dragon Belly. I need more practice.

Anyway, we’ll keep trying, both at getting into Valhalla and at perfecting our Catlympic skills. Who knows, maybe if we get good enough they really will bring back the Catlympics! I better go practice some more just in case!

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

 

8 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

8 responses to “We Haven’t Forgotten About Valhalla

  1. Jenn

    We really want to know what’s going on in Valhalla, Brothers! We may need you to take a break in training to satisfy our curiosity!

  2. mistletoeandhitch

    We wonder, how did Thomas become the soul (living) occupant of Kitty Valhalla anyway? Perhaps it’s time to get the Guardians to run interference for you?

  3. Thanks for the up date. We are sure you will solve this mystery!

  4. Brother Henry yer so hansum n me finkz yer purrfect!!!
    Brother Oliver ya shure iz adorable in yer pix…me nose ya wantz to look all feerce in such…. 😉
    Sir Thomas dat iz sum inn-screw-table look yer givin da Brotherz…dey iz totallee puzzled, MOL!!!
    Wishin all of ya a grrreat week 🙂
    Lub Nylablue n Mum too x0x0x0x0

  5. You boys look good….a little more practice and you will be purrfect

  6. We are all intrigued beyond words over here!

  7. Kathy Freeman Tolleson

    @mistletoeandhitch–that’s exactly what I was thinking! Maybe you Brothers should just ask Sir Thomas why he is keeping you away from there.

  8. Pingback: We Haven’t Forgotten About Valhalla | Catgurl40's Blog

Leave a Reply

