Brother Henry’s Sunlution

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here.

It has been hot around here. Don’t get me wrong, the wild ancestors of we domestic kitties lived in a pretty hot region, and we still like hot. But lately it’s been HOT. So hot, in fact, that it’s been difficult for Brother Henry, Sir Thomas, and me to spend any amount of time laying in the sun without overheating. It’s been a little depressing because there’s very little that we like more than the feeling of sunshine on our fur.

Fortunately, Brother Henry has found a way to be able to enjoy the feel of the sun without getting overly warmed by it. He calls it his “sunlution” to the problem. While I don’t approve of the pun, I do approve of his technique. He demonstrated it for me this morning.

The Sunlution

Here is Brother Henry’s sunlution to the problem.

I have to admit, in this instance, Brother Henry could be mistaken for the brains, rather than the brawn of The Cult. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go stick my paw in a sunbeam.

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

8 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

8 responses to “Brother Henry’s Sunlution

  1. keeping it warm. Mo (the black cat of the family) LOVES to bake in the sun (and then go lay on the mom …. just to listen to her complain)

  2. Pingback: Brother Henry’s Sunlution | Catgurl40's Blog

  3. Brother Henry iz a bery bery clever boy!! Give it a try Brother Oliver. Me doez diz too n it werkz purrfectlee 😉
    Yerz Nylablue n Mum too x0x0x0

  4. Just make sure you don’t leave your paw there too long, Brother Henry.

  5. rhiannonpaine

    Clever Henry! I’m visiting friends in England and there have been complaints that I’m taking dozens of photos of their three cats and very few photos of their children. I’m pretty sure I have my priorities straight, don’t you agree, Brother Oliver? P.S. It’s pretty warm here too.

  6. A very good sunlution!! Moderation is the key to all enjoyments and this fits that to a tea!!

  7. Wonderful solution, Brother Henry!

  8. Quite a creative solution.

Leave a Reply

