They Think This Is A Game

People and fur people who are Disciples of The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas.

This morning, as I was standing watch in The Outdoor Domain, Brother Oliver came outside and joined me. After sitting silently for a moment he said, “Sir Thomas… despite my dislike of your strategic plan, last week’s Wiener Dog Readiness Drills really got me thinking. Do you really believe a wiener dog attack is imminent, or is this all just some silly game you are playing?”

Thomas and Oliver in enclosure 1

Brother Oliver asked if I was just playing a game.

I assured Brother Oliver that I would never joke about something as serious as a wiener attack, and that this was definitely no game. I also told him that I have collected an enormous amount of evidence that proves the wiener dog threat is very real. Brother Oliver turned to me and said, “Seriously? You’ve collected actual evidence that wieners are planning something? How did you collect it? And from where?” I replied, “That information is classified, Brother Oliver. I may have already told you too much.”

Thomas and Oliver in enclosure 2

Brother Oliver pressed me for more information, but I had already told him too much.

Brother Oliver said, “All right Thomas… if you say so… but you can understand why I might be a little skeptical, right? I mean, don’t you think Brother Henry, The Muscle of The Cult of Otis, and I, The Brains, would be aware if there were some great wiener dog conspir…” I cut Brother Oliver off there saying, “SHHHHH! Brother Oliver! Did you hear that?” He looked in the direction I was looking and asked, “Hear what?” I replied, “I thought I heard something that sounded a little ‘wienery’…”

Thomas and Oliver in enclosure 3

I had to cut Brother Oliver off because I thought I heard something wienery.

Brother Oliver sighed, and then he got up and headed back inside the house. As he left he said, “I just don’t know how we’re going to get through to you, Thomas.” I watched him go, wishing I could figure out how to remove the blinders from his and Brother Henry’s eyes.

Thomas and Oliver in enclosure 4

I watched Brother Oliver leave, wishing I knew how to convince him.

So, for now, I guess I really am the only thing standing between The Cult of Otis and the wiener horde. Someday I will find a way to make them see the danger that is right in front of their whiskers. I only hope I can do so before we all find ourselves trampled under thousands of tiny feet attached to hilariously stubby legs.

Thomas Out

9 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

9 responses to “They Think This Is A Game

  1. msphoebecat

    I stand with mew against this threat Sir Thomas!
    –Clove

  2. emilykarn

    Remeber Sir Thomas, a true remains faithful to his duty, no matter what others may think. Keep the Faith! Selleck and His Person, Emily. ❤

  3. Stay vigilant, Sir Thomas! One day the doubters will thank you!!
    oh, and smooches for being so cute!

  4. Oh Sir Thomas….it is hard to be a believer. but at least your outside domain has wire to keep them dogs out 🙂

  5. No joke! With luck (and leashes that work) the wiener horde will remain at a safe distance

  6. Sir Thomas it is hard to be the one who believes even in the face of those who do not yet know what you know. I just hope that, when the WDU happens, everyone is as prepared as you…keep up the good work!

  7. Sir Thomas da Brotherz are what Mum callz da “doubtin Thomas’z” n dey will bee shown in time dey shuud have beeleeved! 😉 We beeleevez!
    Stand strong grrreat Knight n all will bee well.
    Me wanted to let ya nose Mum did a resckue dat wuud have made Leeder Otis bery happy…we hopez ya pop by to reed about Suzy Q who we saved frum sirtain death!!!
    Long live Leeder Otis ❤ ❤
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum too x0x0x0

  8. Pingback: They Think This Is A Game | Catgurl40's Blog

Leave a Reply

