Brother Henry’s Bad Joke

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here. This morning I walked into the living room to find Brother Henry laying in a very odd position. He almost looked like he had been impaled by a table leg. I went over and asked him what he was doing and he said, “Can’t you tell? I’m being a polecat!” He then started laughing hysterically.

Henry Polecat

Brother Henry was wrapped around the metal leg of a folding table. He said he was a polecat.

I didn’t laugh. I just stared at Brother Henry with a puzzled look on my face. He said, “Don’t you get it, Brother Oliver? This metal table leg looks like a pole, and I am a cat. Therefore, I’m being a polecat!” After a few more seconds of silence I said, “Well, you’re certainly being something Brother Henry, but I’m not so sure it’s a polecat…” Then I turned and walked away.

As I exited the room Thomas was entering. We walked past each other and I heard him say, “Hey! Polecat!”, and then both he and Brother Henry started laughing.

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

 

7 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

7 responses to “Brother Henry’s Bad Joke

  1. rhiannonpaine

    Being a polecat is a good way to display your long, elegant limbs and your beautiful coloring, Brother Henry.

  2. I giggled. Couldn’t help it.

  3. Kathy

    Everyone on three now-1 2 3 “groannnnnnn”.
    I think it was funny.

  4. Jenn

    I love when these cute boys share their dorky jokes! 😀

  5. I think Brother Henry has been into Thomas’ ‘not nip’…..

  6. You guys are just so funny!

  7. MOL polekat….ya iz so funny Brother Henry…..
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤ n ❤ Mum ❤

Leave a Reply

