Brother Henry Feels Better

People and Fur People who are Disciples of The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas.

I just wanted to let you know that the medicine that the Guardians have been giving Brother Henry since his last Bad Place visit seem to have really made a difference. He no longer seems to feel pain when he eats or yawns, and he has been steadily putting on weight. Plus, he has been joining me on Super Outpost Tabby Tower to discuss matters of Cult security.

Thomas and Henry on watch

Brother Henry is feeling better. Our security team is back at full strength.

It’s great to have Brother Henry back. I mean, I definitely had things under control. I stayed vigilant the whole time and we did not have a single in-curr-sion by the mongrel horde while Brother Henry was feeling under the weather. Still, there is something I have wanted to do for the past several weeks that my security duties prevented me from doing. Now, I can finally do it.

Thomas upside down

Here is what I have wanted to do.

Now, if you will excuse me, I am going to continue doing this for a long time.

Thomas Out

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

22 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

22 responses to “Brother Henry Feels Better

  1. smseattle

    Amen, Brother Thomas!

  2. Fay de Grimston

    Is Brother Henry being treated for stomatitis? My cat Evie has just been diagnosed with this and I’m researching it as the treatment being offered seems very extreme to me. I hope that is NOT what Brother Henry has as it appears there is no way to cure it, only to contain it and try to keep your furry one pain free.

    • Yes, Brother H is being treated for Stomatitis. He had most of his teeth removed several months ago, but that did not entirely cure him. He is on medications now that have helped tremendously, although the Guardians are concerned about him being on them longterm. – Brother Oliver

      • Fay

        I am very sorry to hear it’s stomatitis which I never heard of until two weeks ago. My vet wants to put Evie on Atopica which is essentially a life long drug with monitoring of the blood because of its impact on liver and kidneys. I have been researching and discovered that there is no “cure” for this which I’m sure you’ve already discovered for yourself. It’s a very frightening and disheartening diagnosis to hear compounded by the lack of any really reliable methods to treat it as you’ve discovered with the teeth extraction. I found a mention of a Yahoo forum that had been active for a number of years where people were sharing what they knew about the latest stomatitis treatments for cats, but I could not find it. You’re probably better at the internet than me, perhaps you could find it. I wish you and Brother Henry the best in trying to control this dread disease.
        Fay

      • Fay de Grimston

        Yes, it is the blog. I applied for membership and had an acknowledgement, but am still awaiting admission, so I haven’t seen what’s posted there. It may be a rehash of everything that I’ve found elsewhere on stomatitis, but I thought it was worth a look. If you haven’t had a look at it, it may prove worth the effort to get admitted to the forum. I am also curious to see if they have any more information about the Dallas Syrup. I sincerely hope that the latest treatment you’re using works for Brother Henry.

        Best regards to you all,

        Fay

        FROM FAY’S IPAD

        >

  3. We age glad Brother Henry is feeling better….take a well deserved break Sir Thomas

  4. Jenn

    I’m so glad you are feeling better Brother Henry! Now Sir Thomas has a chance to attend to some other VERY important business! 🙂

  5. rhiannonpaine

    Very happy to get this news about Brother Henry, Sir Thomas, and to see you looking so very, VERY relaxed.

  6. Yay! Hooray for Brother H!

    Sir T, I adore your gallant whiskers and ickle paws. Purrs to y’all!

  7. I’m with you brother Thomas. Glad brother henry is better.

  8. Batya Harlow

    Hooray for good news!

  9. So glad Brother Henry is better!!
    Now if you’ll excuse me…. SQUEEEEEEEE!!!! Fluffy Tummy!!!!!! Snorgle????

  10. I’m so glad to hear the toothiest and mouth are all better for Brother Henry!! You both are looking very handsome. Enjoy your stretching and rolling Sir Thomas. It’s well earned.

  11. Time to let it all hang out, Thomas! We’re glad Brother Henry is doing better.

  12. lzaccardi

    Oh, what great news! Thomas, that is my favorite way to celebrate and it gets me all sorts of attention. I hope you have a marvelous day and tell Brother Henry the Squeedunk Cats are all relieved to know he’s not feeling ouchy in his mouth any longer…~Coco Chanel of Squeedunk Cats, and Z-Girl…

  13. Yow Sir Thomas phankz fer da update on Brother Henry. He lookz 100 purr cent better den when ya lasted posted ’bout him! We iz hopin da medz werk n can cure himm of da dreeded Stomatitis…
    Sir Thomas ya lookz so-o reelaxed reelaxin 😉
    Wishin ya all da best dere frum Nylalbue n Sherriellen Mum here ❤ ❤ ❤

  14. Sandy

    I’m so glad that Brother Henry is feeling better – sending good thoughts for his continued good health. And thank you Sir Thomas for your continued vigilance – enjoy your well deserved nap break!

  15. Glad to hear Brother Henry is feeling better!!

  16. Pingback: Brother Henry Feels Better | Catgurl40's Blog

Leave a Reply

