Cookie’s Catnip Catatonia

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here.

Ummmmm… I don’t want to embarrass Cookie or anything, but what I saw today was a little bit disturbing. It started when the bigger Guardian opened the door that leads to our Outdoor Domain. I heard him say, “Oh hi Cookie! Let me get you some nip, girl!” He then retrieved a small baggie of nip from the cupboard and disappeared outside. When he came back in I heard Cookie say, “Well, well, well… what have we here?” I immediately went to the Outdoor Domain to investigate. Here is what I saw:

Cookie with catnip 1

Cookie was rubbing her chin on the pile of catnip left by the Guardian.

Cookie with catnip 2

Cookie paused for a moment, licking her lips. She said, “Hmmm… good vintage… 2011 I think…”

Cookie with catnip 3

Cookie sat still for several seconds saying, “Wait for it… wait for it… hmmm… nothing.”

Cookie with catnip 4

Cookie began to roll around in the catnip.

Cookie with catnip 5

She rubbed her cheeks vigorously on the pile of nip.

Cookie with catnip 7

She suddenly stopped and sat up. She licked her lips again saying, “Hmmmm… it smells and tastes right… but I still don’t feel a thing… weird.”

Cookie with catnip 8

Cookie said, “All right, let’s get serious.” She rolled onto her side and rubbed her face in the nip with redoubled effort.

Cookie with catnip 9

She began licking the nip off of her fur. She was ingesting an alarming amount of it!

Cookie with catnip 10

Disappointed, Cookie stopped rolling and just laid still. She said, “I don’t understand! It smells like catnip. It tastes like catnip. Why doesn’t it feel like catnip? I…”

 

Cookie with catnip 12

Suddenly, Cookie’s pupils became pinpoints, and she was gone. I mean… she was still laying right there, but she was gone.

Cookie had overdone it with the catnip, and she had become catatonic. I had no idea how long her catatonia would last, but I decided I better stick around in case she came back to consciousness and needed some guidance. After all, I am an expert in such things after helping Leader Otis after many overindulgences.

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

 

16 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

16 responses to “Cookie’s Catnip Catatonia

  1. rhiannonpaine

    It’s good of you to stand watch over Cookie til she recovers from her catatonia, Brother Oliver. She seems to have quite a high tolerance for the nip. And I loved watching that video of Otis again. He looks so shame-faced when he’s caught! “Me? Playing with this catnip banana? No, I’m indifferent to it, as I will not demonstrate by hiding it under my butt!”

  2. Aww, Cookie is so cute! I want to pet her!

  3. Cats do know how to get the most out of life. Soft purrs to all for the weekend!

  4. There is one good thing about becoming catatonic. She isn’t running around helter-skelter and possibly into traffic! She will just have to sleep it off with hopes of no hangover.

  5. Good heavens….glad you were there to supervise

  6. Cookie doesn’t know how to handle her nip. πŸ™‚

  7. What a beautiful girl cookie is. Thank you for watching over her. I hope she recovers.

  8. Cookie definitely had nip overdose! Glad you were there for her! Great set of pics!!!!

  9. Oh Cookie had a nip pawty…good for her

  10. Oh no not the nippies! That’s what happens when you can’t handle the nip!

    Have a great weekend…

    Noodle

  11. Lost yourself in the nip, didn’t ya, Cookie πŸ˜€ Pawkiss for a Happy Weekend πŸ™‚

  12. Time to put on a pot of coffee.

  13. Brother Oliver your new friend Cookie is gorgeous & defineily was nipped out, silly girl….
    WE are chuckling here.
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue too

  14. msphoebecat

    I hope Cookie will become entranced by the nip and will consider following in the paw steps of Mama Cat and joining the Guardians and you boys.

  15. Pingback: It Might Have Been Catnip | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

