Whiskered Gallantry #10- Profile Of The Knight

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here.

In my ongoing effort to get Thomas’s mind off of wiener dogs and, in case Thomas is the one moving it around, my ongoing effort to make that creepy minion stop appearing in weird places, I decided to try another distraction. My last little ruse didn’t really work as planned, but I knew this time I would be successful.

Even though he sometimes pretends that the photo sessions are a big hassle, Sir Thomas has always been fully onboard with my “Whiskered Gallantry” photo series. This morning, when I told him I had an idea for the next installment in the series, he said, “Well, I did have a lot planned for this morning, but I guess I could do that… you know… for art.” But I could see the excitement in his eyes. As usual, he was an excellent photo subject, and I was able to realize my creative vision. I give you Whiskered Gallantry #10- Profile of the Knight!

WG-10-Profile of the Knight

Whiskered Gallantry #10- Profile of the Knight

While I was definitely able to realize my creative vision, I was less successful at meeting my goal of getting Thomas’s mind off wiener dogs for. Immediately before he struck the pose above, he said, “I’m imagining my gaze is piercing right through the very soul of commander of a massive wiener assault force. He cannot withstand the gaze. His courage collapses. He barks the retreat, and the whole wiener army retreats on their comically stubby legs!”

Oh well… at least I got the picture.

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

 

9 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

9 responses to “Whiskered Gallantry #10- Profile Of The Knight

  1. all in the name of art – and he does have some wonderful whiskers 🙂

  2. mistletoeandhitch

    That fierce gaze is sure to strike fear in the heart of any attacking Wiener. Great job…with the photo Brother Oliver. Better luck next time with the distraction.

  3. rhiannonpaine

    And a splendid picture it is, Brother Oliver. Maybe you could suggest to the Guardians that they use it in a poster for the front yard: “This house guarded by a Gallant Whiskered Knight (yeah, we’re talking to YOU, wiener dogs).” Do you think that might get Thomas’s mind off his obsession?

  4. Fierce is right, the Knight has got to be intimidating to all dogs, not just those wieners!

  5. Such intense expression and determined gaze is sure to be a warning to those who dare intrude!

  6. catsinwindows

    Those whiskers seem to have a life of their own! You put in a good effort, Brother Oliver.

  7. I would be fearful if I was a Weiner dog.

  8. Sandy

    Thomas is so handsome…and intense.

  9. Yow Brother Oliver ya tried!! Pawsum attempt to die-vert Sir Thomas’ attenshun butt he iz a focused Knite of da Realm fer shure!
    Dat photo iz purrfect!!
    Sir Thomas iz purrfect too 😉
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

