Thomas’s New Tactics

Disciples of The Leader Otis,

Brother Henry here.

I walked into the living room this morning to find Thomas laying on his back with his belly up in the air. It looked like he was doing his power nap/belly fur drying technique again.

Thomas playing decoy

It looked like Thomas was napping while drying his fur again.

I decided to head over to the cat tree in the window so I could stand guard duty while Thomas was napping, but as I passed Thomas his eyes suddenly snapped open. He shouted, “I have you now, wiener! Oh…hi Brother Henry.”

Thomas playing decoy eyes open

Thomas’s eyes snapped open and he shouted, “I have you now, wiener!”

I asked Thomas what he was doing and he said, “Well, I’ve been patrolling the house all week waiting for the wiener attack I know is coming, but no wiener dogs have appeared. I decided to switch tactics and pretend to lower my guard. I figured if the wieners thought I was vulnerable they would move in for the kill, and when they did I would totally massacre them…ummmm… in a chivalrous, knightly manner of course.”

I stared at Thomas for a full thirty seconds, and then, not knowing what else to say, I simply said, “Carry on.” I then left the room, deciding I would sit sentry duty in the back window instead. After all, I didn’t want to spoil Thomas’s grand new plan.

So Says Brother Henry

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

14 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

14 responses to “Thomas’s New Tactics

  1. rhiannonpaine

    “O wiener dogs, I make this promise: there’s none so brave as good Sir Thomas.” (Well, it sort of rhymes.) Good to see you blogging again, Brother Henry! I hope it means you’re not in pain any more after your teeth got worked on.

  2. mistletoeandhitch

    Sir Thomas looks very comfortable with his new plan.

  3. I just love this strategy — pls tell Thomas he is very smart! 😛

  4. check out that mancatly tabby tummy! Woo hoo Sir Thomas *wink, wink*

  5. I think that’s a good stratagy! But I’m also glad that none of those weiners got in to take advantage either! MOL And we got to see some adorable tummy floof!

  6. Good Sir Thomas! Always thinking and planning. Luv the tummy fluff!!

  7. MOL! Sir Thomas, we think you were having a little snooze on your back. 😉

  8. Marty the Manx

    MOL! Me thinks you found Sir Thomas napping, dreaming of weiner dog attacks.

  9. Sandy

    It must be hard to respect Sir Thomas’ privacy and preferences for no surprise touching or belly rubs when he is lying on his back like that.

  10. Fab plan, and so happy to see you remember you are a knight at all times!!

  11. Pingback: Thomas’s New Tactics | Catgurl40's Blog

  12. msphoebecat

    Sir Thomas your bravery and dedication to your post and safety of the population from a weiner dog uprising continues to inspire and amaze me. I shall never fear the sight of a weiner dog in close proximity again, for I know I have you to contact for advice and protection.
    Purrs to your entire family. Please let the Guardians know it has been a muddle of a past few months and I will be making a post to your PayPal soon for the portrait of my Queen. I appreciate your patience. 💙

  13. Yow Sir thomas me heart goez pittypatter when me seez yer tummy fluff…ya iz so pawsitivelee hansum….
    Ya iz also a pawsum knitely knight n we applaudz yer sheer wisdom to flush out da weiner poochiez….well dun Sir Thomas, well dun 😉
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

