I Will Be Ready

People and Fur People who are Disciples of The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas.

Brothers Henry and Oliver think that the canine conspirators planning the Long-feared (Wiener) Dog Uprising may have given up on their plans, but I know better. Sure, things have been quiet. We have not heard as much barking in the neighborhood, nor have we seen as many dogs walking by in front of the house pulling people behind them lately. They are  not fooling me. I know this is just the calm before the storm. I will not let down my guard and let my claws get dull. Oh no… I shall remain vigilant and keep my weapons sharp!

Thomas sharpening his weapons

I shall remain vigilant and keep my weapons sharp!

I will not be lulled into a false sense of security. I have seen the signs. I know that dastardly dogs are still out there, just waiting  for us to lower our defenses. Brothers Henry and Oliver seem to be falling for it, but I know that if I too suddenly become complacent about our security the Mongrel Horde will immediately come rushing in. And they would be led by their most feared ground troops, the wiener dogs, or…. or maybe pugs! But no, I will not let that happen. If they decide to come for us, I will be ready. I will launch a counteroffensive that no mangy mutt will be able to withstand.

So, if you are a conspirator in the LF(W)DU, I know what you are thinking pug. You are thinking, “Does one little cat really think he can take on all of us?” Now to tell you the truth I am not sure myself in all this excitement. But being I am The First Knight of The Cult of Otis, with powerful claws that could scratch your face clean off, you gotta ask yourself a question: “Do I feel lucky?” Well, do ya, pug?

Thomas looking serious

Feel Lucky, pug?

Thomas Out

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

16 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

16 responses to “I Will Be Ready

  1. I know those ears pointed in opposite direction mean business. When the ears turn like that, it’s on. Like wiener dog donkey kong.

  2. catsinwindows

    Pugs and Wiener dogs across America are trembling with terror!

  3. Gabriel and his Mom

    Thomas, I’m so glad you recognize the threat that pugs pose to all of us.
    A pug bit my mom a few years ago! Be very, very careful.

  4. Yow Sir Thomas bee viggi-lant fer shure!! Ya just neber nose when dem pesky weiner dogz will show up! Me watchez fer dem here butt onlee see Ubi da bizitin weiner n me keepz an eye on him me can tell ya…no pugz sited so diz iz guud.
    Me reemainz on watch!
    Nylablue =^,,^=

  5. Yikes, I think they’re probably shaking in their little doggie boots about now! You really put your back into that claw sharpening!

  6. Such a valiant Knight you are, Sir Thomas. Any dog should be afraid, be very afraid.

  7. rhiannonpaine

    You do a beautiful upward facing cat, Thomas. That, plus your claws and your fierce expression, should be enough to foil the LF(W)DU.

  8. Jenn

    All I can say is LMFAO!

  9. Fierce Sir Thomas, is fierce!

  10. Sir Thomas, I, Savannah, Viceroy of the New Bay Bridge in San Francisco, will have your back. *looks over shoulder then whispers to Sir Thomas* one of those wiener dogs just moved in next door…she wants to meet up with The Kid Sage…little does she know I have been training The Kid Sage to keep her claws sharp and her eyes wide open…that wiener will not get in this house!…even though she is only the size of a large rat

  11. You look furry fierce indeed Sir Thomas 🙂

  12. Sandy

    Thank goodness for your vigilance Sir Thomas – perhaps not all of us disciples of Leader Otis have claws (or moves) as sharp as you, but we stand ready to support the cause!

  13. Pingback: I Will Be Ready | Catgurl40's Blog

  14. Sir Thomas shall not be fooled! A fierce glare is a mighty weapon. You’ve been practicing, obviously!

  15. Pingback: Monday Meowsie News…Beware! They are coming… | Savannah's Paw Tracks

Leave a Reply

