Brother Henry’s Ouchy Mouth Recheck

People and fur people who are Disciples of The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas.

Earlier this week, Brother Henry returned to the specialty tooth and mouth Bad Place for a scheduled, post surgery recheck. He said he heard lots of dogs while he was there, so he was being extra cautious.

Henry at the vet dentist 1

Brother H heard lots of dogs, so he was extra cautious.

The Guardian must have sensed Brother Henry’s heightened state of alert because she provided him with his very own fortress of solitude.

Henry at the vet dentist 2

The Guardian provided Brother Henry with a fortress of solitude.

I wish I could report that Brother Henry’s mouth is all better, and that he no longer has any pain at all… but I can’t. Even five weeks after his surgery, Brother Henry still often hurts when he is eating, and he still sometimes hisses and runs away from his food. I heard the Guardians discussing Brother Henry’s Bad Place visit when they got home. I guess the good doctor at The Bad Place looked in Brother Henry’s mouth, and in his opinion it looked like it had improved. Apparently Brother Henry didn’t like his mouth being looked at so the Guardian had to give him much comfort afterward.

Henry at the vet dentist 3

Brother H needed some comfort after his mouth exam.

I overheard that the Guardians are supposed to keep an eye on Brother Henry and if he hasn’t improved in two weeks they need to take him back to The Bad Place. They have also started adding something to all of our food. I’m not sure what it is, but it tastes delicious so I’m not complaining! Please keep Brother Henry in your thoughts and purrs. I’ll continue to do my part and make sure that he doesn’t have to worry about security duties as he continues to recover.

Thomas Out

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

 

 

 

16 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

16 responses to “Brother Henry’s Ouchy Mouth Recheck

  1. Oooh, I want a fotress of solitude. I’m jealous. Poor brother henry, sending love & purrs.

  2. rhiannonpaine

    Thanks for the update on Brother Henry, Sir Thomas. I’ve been wondering how he was doing. I’m sorry his mouth is still ouchy. As always, the Guardians are doing everything they can to help, and I know you and Brother Oliver are providing molar support … I mean, moral support. Love and soft head pats to Henry.

  3. Medicine that tastes delicious??? Your chicken “treat”ments do too?? Now I’m jealous. Hope it helps heal Brother H quickly and keeps both you and Brother O from any ouchy mouths.

  4. Leigh

    Brother Henry, I’m so sorry you aren’t a 100% yet! I hope you continue to get better, we are all purring for you!

  5. Aw poor Henry! Sending him lots of hugs and purrs! I like his fortress of solitude, what a good idea! We hope his mouth feels much much better before he has to go back to that place again!

  6. My friend’s furbaby had to have all his teeth removed because his body started to attack his teeth as if they were a foreign illness that needed to be gotten rid off. I learned that kitties don’t use their teeth to eat crunchies but used the hard pallet between the teeth. So he would still be able to eat and have a good, normal life. He no longer runs away from his food bowl anymore and is a happy furbaby again. I’m sure they will find a way to help Brother Henry.

  7. Not only is Brother Henry “extra cautious” in the first picture, he’s also extra cute!

  8. We’re all purring for Brother Henry here and we hope he continues to improve. We hate that he’s still hurting though. Poor Brother Henry! Kissy eyes to him.

  9. Poor Brother Henry! Thomas, thanks for the update and we’ll keep our purrers running.

  10. We’re sorry that Brother Henry’s mouth is still hurting. We purr that it does improve.

  11. Gabriel and his Mom

    Brother H, we are thinking about you and purring for you’re complete recovery. My mom had to comfort me the last time we went to the “Bad Place, too.

  12. Thinking of you all, as always!! Hope Brother H is less hissy soon!!

  13. Sandy

    Hoping that Brother Henry feels better – It is a good thing that he is so brave at the Bad Place since the Guardian needs so much reassuring. Sending purrs for less ouchies and more of whatever they are adding to your food.

  14. We hope Brother Henry hears and answers the food bowl call soon. Nothing like a portable fortress of solitude for comfort

  15. **Power of da Paw** fer Brother Henry!!!
    It took me a l-o-n-g time to get over losin me teefiez…
    Haz da Guardianz thott of puttin Co-Enyme 10 powder in yer wet food?? Mum used it fer me n it helped alot!! It comez in capsulez so da Guardianz cuud open a cap up in sprinkle sum Co Q 10 in da food…NO taste so me nott mind it!!
    We will purray sum more fer Brother Henry!
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxo

  16. Pingback: Brother Henry’s Ouchy Mouth Recheck | Catgurl40's Blog

Leave a Reply

