Medicinal Chicken Is Making Me Less Chicken

People and fur people who are Disciples of The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas.

Even though you all know me as the brave knight who is remaining ever vigilant against The Long-feared (Wiener) Dog Uprising, there is still one thing that kind of scares me. That thing is people. Sure, I have made some progress. For a while now, the bigger Guardian has been able to pet and brush me as long as we remain in an area that I consider to be a safey-safe (currently just Kitty Valhalla and the stairs to Kitty Vallhalla).

Recently though, things have changed. I have begun to hang out in living room much more, and I no longer spend the bulk of my time in there hiding under the couch. I am not sure why I am starting to feel less scared, but I think it has something to do with the freeze-dried chicken the smaller Guardian keeps giving me. I think the chicken is medicinal, and it is making me less chicken!

Thomas treat time

I think the chicken is making me less chicken!

So I am really excited that the Guardians discovered this treatment for my wariness of people. The only problem I am having is that Brothers Henry and Oliver seem to think they need treatment as well. Just this morning, as I was taking my medicine, Brother Henry appeared and started asking me if he could have some.

Thomas, Oliver and Henry treat time

Brother Henry interrupted my treatment session to ask if he could be treated too.

I told Brother Henry that the medicine was only for those who needed it, but apparently the Guardian did not agree. She gave a piece of chicken, I mean, medicine to Brother Henry. I jumped down to the floor to draw her attention away from Brother Henry. She then started giving me my medicine down there, but there was another problem with my new location.

Thomas and Oliver treat time

I moved to the floor and started taking my medicine there, but there was another problem.

Brother Oliver was on the couch in front of the Guardian, and he was acting like he needed medicine too! As I took another lifesaving treatment from the Guardian, Brother Oliver said, “Hey… Sir T… can I get some of that?”

Thomas and Oliver treat time 2

Brother Oliver asked me if he could have some of my lifesaving medicine.

At that point, the Guardian handed one of my pieces of medicine to Brother Oliver! To make matters worse, it was the last one! I was not pleased.

Thomas unhappy with the situation

The Guardian gave my last piece of medicine to Brother Oliver. I was not pleased.

So, as you can see, I am making real progress here. Of course, I could be making even more progress if The Brothers would stop stealing my medicine! I mean, they are both totally comfortable around humans, so why do they even need it? I do not think they are getting any benefit whatsoever from it… unless you count Brother Oliver getting a fatter booty as a benefit. Yeah… I said it.

Thomas Out

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

 

 

 

19 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

19 responses to “Medicinal Chicken Is Making Me Less Chicken

  1. emilykarn

    So glad that the Guardians hve found something to lessen your fear Thomas. Selleck and His Person, Emily.

  2. Maybe, Sir Thomas, the Brothers getting that medicine before you joined the cult is why they are comfortable around the Guardians. Consider their pieces as boosters. I am so glad that it is helping you find comfort with the Guardians.

  3. Leigh

    Is that a piece of “medicine” I see on the corner of Sir T’s mouth? Don’t let the Brothers take it from you! 🙂

  4. Squeee! Thomas! Look how floofy and cute are you taking your treats, I mean, treatments! Keep up the good work sweetie! Oh, and lick your lips.. you seem to have missed a dab of medicine!
    We’re trying not to snicker at your comment about Oliver, but it’s not easy!
    I can’t wait for the day you take that treatment while sitting on the guardian’s lap! Smooches!

  5. rhiannonpaine

    If chicken is making you less chicken, Sir Thomas, maybe Oliver needs some beef to make his booty less beefy. Hmm. I wonder what would happen if you fed wieners to wiener dogs?

  6. Sir Thomas – you’ve discovered the magic.

  7. msphoebecat

    Sir Thomas I adore you! I totally see the benefits of this new medicine, what a breakthrough! I know you don’t feel the others need it, but maybe they did receive it when they first lived with the Guardians too, and need occasional booster treatment to maintain their lack of fear toward humans? Perhaps you could instruct the Guardians to buy your medicine in bulk so there’s always enough to go around- the most to you of course.

  8. Oooo, Sir Thomas you are ornery on the chicken!

  9. Thomas, does this medicine help with strange people? I am not afraid of my mama but other peoples are a horror. Maybe they need to bring me chicken medicine.
    Teddy

  10. Hmmmm…we need some of that medicine too!

  11. There’s a teeny tiny crumb left on your lip, Thomas! Our peeps also use chicken as medicine for our resident Untouchable, Scouty.

  12. Well done Sir Thomas….the power of the chicken is mighty 😉 hugs Fozziemum xx

  13. I really have to hand it to the Guardians for being so patient with you, Thomas. Many other humans would’ve picked you up and cuddled you whether you wanted it or not because you’re so cute!

  14. mistletoeandhitch

    Oh dear, sweet, Sir Thomas. Perhaps Brothers Henry and Oliver are so at ease around people because they have been taking this “medicine” on a regular schedule. It’s possible that it’s a medication that needs to be taken in a maintenance dose to ensure it continues to work? That would mean that you will need to continue this medication well into the foreseeable future. Of course, you may need a higher dose due to your later start of this amazing medication, but don’t be discouraged. I’m sure the Guardians will make sure you and the Brothers all get your prescription as needed.

  15. Sandy

    Sir Thomas – maybe you should let Brother Oliver and Brother Henry have the medicinal chicken. Just tell the smaller guardian that you need the extra-strength medicinal freeze dried salmon. It is even better!!

  16. Sir T….It’s so wonderful that the medicinal chicken is making you less chicken. You certainly are a very handsome fellow! I know you don’t want to share but it’s awfully nice that you did…we will continue to read about you and your progress on this new medication.

  17. Sir Thomas most hansum Knight of da Realm…ya iz lookin fine n dat chickin iz magickal er sumfin n me iz so happy fer ya….
    Maybee dere needz to bee 2 bagz of chickin..one fer ya n one fer da Brotherz 😉
    Dey just nose a guud fing when dey see it!!!
    Lub Nylablue xxx

  18. a fatter booty – I can’t believe you went there!!

Leave a Reply

