Snowy Sunday

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here. This morning I woke up feeling all excited about spending the day in our Outdoor Domain. I rushed to the back door to find that it was closed, so I did what I always do. I meowed at the top of my lungs until one of the Guardians came and opened the door for me. As the door swung open, I was appalled by what I saw!

Oliver looking at snow

I was appalled by what I saw outside the door!

Snow! There was snow outside! How was I supposed to enjoy myself in that? The Guardian who had opened the door said, “What, Oliver? I thought you wanted to go outside…” I have to admit, I felt a little embarrassed, so I made an effort to show the Guardian that I wasn’t meowing my head off for no reason. I bravely ventured forth into that arctic wasteland… well… I took one step into that arctic wasteland anyway. Then I turned around and went back inside.

Oliver's footprint

See, I really did want to go outside. I took one whole step out the door.

So now my whole day has been disrupted. If I can’t nap all day in the Outdoor Domain, I guess I will have to find another place to nap all day. This is simply unacceptable.

Oliver upset about snow

This snow is hugely inconvenient. I will have to find another place to nap all day.

Stupid frozen water.

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

23 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

23 responses to “Snowy Sunday

  1. Inconvenient indeed! At least you don’t live in the northern Midwest. We are being overwhelmed by snow and below zero temps over here. Purring for Spring.

  2. Poor Oliver…I think we’re all feeling that way about the stupid frozen water right now…chin up, dear boy…your outdoor domain will be unfrozen before too much longer.

  3. All the furrbabies are dealing with disrupted outdoor visits here too. It’s just too cold and wet!

  4. Sandy

    I’m sorry Brother Oliver. I think you should wait until one of the Guardians sits down and then have a Sunday snuggle instead. It’s not the same as being outside, but I think it would be WAY better.

  5. Minet

    Brother Oliver, may we suggest you try again. Your experience in the cold and the frozen water will remind you of what many limbo kitties are dealing with in many parts of the world. This may bring you greater understanding and insight of their daily plight and suffering, and heighten your dedication to Leader Otis’ goals. And when you cannot endure any more and run back in to Valhalla, your prayers for the salvation of all limbo kitties (and dare I say, limbo puppies) will be all the more powerful for your newfound empathy.

    Mrrr to you all.
    Minet

  6. I’ll trade ya, Oliver. We got stupid liquid water.

  7. Leigh

    Poor Brother Oliver! The world is an unjust place!

  8. Snow, snow, snow, we’ve had it up to our tail tip with snow! But at least there’s electric so our fountains and warmers are working. Stupid ice and snow, enough already.

  9. I hear ya, Brother Oliver. We’ve got hugely inconvient snow here too. Took half an hour just to get out of the driveway.

  10. DJFuzzyK

    Love the perfect paw print in the snow, Brother O. We’ll send you some of our sunshine and dry air in exchange for that snow. Also willing to trade some sunshine for some of your clouds. Thanks for the wintery pix 🙂

  11. We totally understand about the snow Brother O. Unfortunately, ours will be inconvinient for a couple months yet…sigh.

  12. Oh poor lil’ (hee hee) you! Those are excellent Ears of Annoyance.

  13. Oh Brother Oliver we understand..we here don’t go out because of the horrid heat…all kitties wishing they were bald at the moment!! hugs Fozziemum xxx

  14. Brother Oliver, we love your perfect pawprint in the wet snow. I’m so glad you decided not to go outside and endure the cold. Z-Girl feeds limbo kitties and she has been trying to clear a path for them in their secret location so that when they stand at their food bowls it’s not too uncomfortable on their paws. They have little huts to retreat to, with hay yet we know that even those shelters don’t protect like a real house. We are just so glad that your inconvenience is having to choose a suitable napping location. Because we couldn’t agree more–the snow is a HUGE annoyance.
    Z-Girl and The Squeedunk Cats

  15. Brother Oliver, we know what you mean. You should see all the white stuff that’s at our house. Though we’ve never been brave enough to put a paw in it.

  16. I’m sorry brother oliver, maybe you would consider convincing the guardians to move down to centralish Florida where it doesn’t snow.

  17. One small step fer kitteh; one giant step fer kittehkind!!!! MOL…..
    Oh Brother Oliver now ya nose what we bin goin thru here…8 feet of da white floofy piled up high stuff ne so so cold!!! Yea waz furry brave to try to venture out tho’….Me tried diz a few timez butt as soon as da cold air blew on me….me ran rite back inside!
    Not comin out til Spring….brrrrr…
    Sendin warm thottz to all of ya.
    Nylablue n Sherriellen Mum xoxoxo

  18. At least you got a little fresh air!

  19. Dear Brother Oliver, the best way to enjoy snwo is by watching it fall through a window from the comfort and safety of your Indoor Realm. That’s what I did Wednesday when 8 inches came down! Today we’ve only got 1 inch, so far. I agree that it is much too nasty to go out! Selleck and His Person, Emily.

  20. Pingback: Snowy Sunday | Catgurl40's Blog

Leave a Reply

