String Theory Sunday

People and fur people who are Disciples of The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas. The other day I looked at the cover of a magazine that one of the Guardians was reading. It was called “Scientific American”, and one of the stories listed on the cover was about something called “string theory”. I was kind of excited because I really love string, and I think new theories about string would be really fascinating. The Guardians must have been reading my mind when I was thinking about this because one of them pulled out a string and began to dangle it over my head!

Thomas, playing 1

The Guardians read my mind!

As I began batting at the string, I started to develop a string theory of my own. The theory was that string is really fun to play with! I would need to perform several more trials to determine whether or not this was true though.

Thomas, playing 2

I started to develop my own string theory, but I needed to perform more tests.

In the end, I decided that there was enough evidence to conclusively prove my string theory. To celebrate, I decided to declare today “String Theory Sunday”, and all kitties who wish to should do their own test trials to see for themselves whether or not my theory is correct. It’s all in the name of science!

Thomas Out

Cult of Otis Zazzle Store

Stickers, T-shirts, tote bags and more at the Cult of Otis Zazzle store!

15 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

15 responses to “String Theory Sunday

  1. Thomas, I think your theory is spot on! And during your testing you have shown that you have the moves! Adorable as always, Thomas!
    Leo agrees, he will be playing with his stringie today in honor of String Theory Sunday!

  2. Luna has conducted independent tests of your hypothesis, Thomas, and came up with the same result. She asks me to tell you that her “old J.C. Penney pajamas cord theory” has also been proven. There’s also proof in these photos that you have good Guardians. You’ve become a bright-eyed, bushy-tailed, happy kitty.

  3. Thomas are they fangs we see ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I think you could expand your testing to which type of string is more fun. Thick, thin, dark or light colors, single or multiple strands, weighted at the end, etc. You may have to ask the brothers to help though. All this testing could be rather tiring.

  5. Selleck agrees, String is Fun! his favorite kind is the drawstring from a pair of sweat pants. His person, Emily.

  6. Is “Leather Shoelace Theory” close enough?

  7. mistletoeandhitch

    We agree with Selleck and Emily, Sweatpants String is a favorite in our house, too. With this kind of collaboration, soon String Theory will be String Fact!

  8. DJFuzzyK

    The felines enjoy string theory experiments while I’m knitting and sewing. Their research is often distracting…

  9. Well, in the name of science, we will test those string theories. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. A portrait of balance and concentration.

  11. One feline’s version of String Theory:

    I deign to play with
    The string because you look so
    Silly dragging it.

    – Deborah Coates, Cat Haiku

  12. Pebble loves string ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Sandy

    We play the pajama pants string theory here (ouch).

  14. Yow Sir Thomas string werkz fer me…also shiny ribbon….or both together so me shredz it n pounce it…Oh Mum haz sum string fer me…gotta go…
    Ya iz lookin pawsum as usual ๐Ÿ™‚
    Lub Nylablue xx

  15. We love string theory. It’s Granny’s favorite subject when she visits

Leave a Reply

