Official Whiskered Gallantry #8- Impatience of the Knight

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here. After hearing suspicious camera shutter noises coming from Kitty Valhalla yesterday, I rushed upstairs to find Thomas behaving strangely. He was backed into his cubby hole, and he wouldn’t let me see what was behind him. I eventually gave up, but was shocked later in the day to see on The Blog that he had taken it upon himself to create the next entry in my Whiskered Gallantry series!

I rushed back upstairs and gave him a talking to. An artist cannot be rushed, you know! Afterward, I told him that, since he was so anxious, I would immediately take the next photo in my series. I got him situated and as he was posing he asked what the name of the next photo would be. I told him, and then quickly took the photo. It resulted in the exact expression I was looking for. I give you the official Whiskered Gallantry #8- Impatience of the Knight!

WG-8-Impatience of the Knight

Whiskered Gallantry #8- Impatience of the Knight

Thomas wasn’t very pleased with the title or the image, but I hope it will teach him to be a little more patient with the creative process. Time will tell. If he hasn’t learned, perhaps we should rename him Sir Impatient Pants.

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Official Whiskered Gallantry #8- Impatience of the Knight

  1. Ha ha, the new name suits him well. I love his crooked smile (caused no doubt by the missing Fang of Fury).

  2. Poor sir Thomas, you know imiatation is the greatest form of flattery. I did mention to him he could be a norwegian, maybe you can help him look it up.

  3. mistletoeandhitch

    We don’t blame you for being peeved, Brother Oliver. Of course, it must be tiring to have a youngster like Thomas constantly at your heels, copying your every action. Being a hero to the young cats of today is a great responsibility and you have to reprimand Thomas when he oversteps your boundaries. Perhaps, if you are a bit sterner with him, he might transfer his hero worship to Brother Henry or Leader Otis. That way you can contemplate your art without interference. Once again, your newest portrait of Sir Thomas is a masterpiece.

  4. Gorgeous photo, Brother Oliver. This is why you’re the master of kitty photography. As someone who’s been writing the same novel for 5 years now, I agree that creativity can’t be rushed.

  5. You look so fierce Thomas. Selleck and His Person, Emily.

  6. Well, we think that’s a pretty good picture of Thomas.

  7. And duly noted for the future hey 🙂

  8. I’d hate to think of what would happen if a well-meaning yet costume crazy human actually tried to put a pair of pants on Thomas!

  9. What are you two like?!

Leave a Reply

