Super Sofa Sack Out Sunday

My Disciples,

Long time Disciples may remember that I once declared a day “Sofa Sunday” to promote the importance of napping. Well, it seems not everyone got the message, so I decided to declare today Super Sofa Sack Out Sunday to really get everyone in the spirit. Brothers Henry and Oliver are joining Me in this all day nap-a-thon. One of the Guardians is as well, although it may be because she is unable to get off the sofa with 17 pounds of tabby fury holding her down.

Super Sofa Sack Out Sunday

It’s an all day sofa nap-a-thon! Super Sack Out Sunday!

So find a sofa, lay down, and sack out all day. If you can help it though, you might want to pick a better spot to lay your head than I did. Brother O is kind of gassy today…

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

30 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

30 responses to “Super Sofa Sack Out Sunday

  1. CindyD

    A perfect prescription for a Sunday afternoon.. Only thing that would make it better was if it were snowing. Soon…maybe.

  2. Oh Leader Otis you & the boys you look so comfy!!! We wish we could join you & Guardian…Nylablue is waiting for Dr. Dave with me, well sort of…she wants to go out but it is 38 F & raining & chilly so she is pacing…not eating much either…She needs her medication again… πŸ˜‰
    Have an extra nap for us ok??
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xoxoxoxoxoxo

  3. you all look very comfy there…. though placement is critical πŸ™‚

  4. MJ

    Oh, come on Mama Cat – join the pile!

  5. Nap-a-thons could probably solve the majority of the world’s problems. Sooo nice.

  6. Three tabbies on a sofa — sort of like three coins in a fountain, only heavier. Doesn’t Sir Thomas like to lurk under the sofa? I hope he’s not getting squished down there!

  7. Aw, that looks super comfy! I hope that pinned down guardian is offering appropriate scritches when needed. I mean, if she’s trapped there anyway….

  8. We may have to substitute a recliner in the sun for our napping this lovely Sunday, but we will embrace the spirit of Supet Sofa Sack Out Sunday. We agree with philosophermouseofthehedge. Many, many, many years ago the HuMom worked with small humans and there she came to the conclusion that humans could achieve peace on earth if they all just had a nap followed by snacktime every afternoon. Apparently she thinks the world’s problems stem from crankiness!

  9. Batya Harlow

    Triple Tabby Delight!

  10. Now that’s the way to spend a Sunday…or any day for that matter!

  11. I had the three furbabies out on their harnasses earlier. Then when the laundry came in I made sure to drape a couple warm pieces over the boys who were trying to help. They kept them long enough to insure I wouldn’t have any chance of getting my fingers too hot. They are such big helpers. Think I may try the nap thing soon.

  12. Mama and I take naps on the sofa. She makes me sleep at her feet cause I am sometimes gassy…which is her fault cause she feeds me stuff that makes me poot.

  13. Move over guys….looks de-lightful!!! hugs Fozziemum xx

Leave a Reply

