Squatting Tiger Week: Day 6- Cast Your Votes

My Disciples,

The time has come to cast your vote to decide which cat has the best take on the Squatting Tiger pose. Before we vote though, Brother  Henry has requested that I show a few photos of Myself performing Squatting Tiger back when I was still fully mobile. I think he just wanted me to do this because I mentioned that I used to agree with his traditionalist take on the pose, but when Mama Cat, Brother Oliver, and Thomas also expressed an interest, I decided to honor Brother Henry’s request. So, here are three photos of Me in all My Squatting Tiger glory back in 2011.

Otis ST 1

Brother Henry was excited when he saw this. He said, “See! Even The Leader squatted with his bum all the way on the ground!”

Otis ST 2

When Brother Oliver saw this one he said, “Uh-oh Brother Henry… it looks like his bum is up off the ground in this one.” Brother Henry disagreed, claiming you couldn’t tell from this angle.

Otis ST 3

Brother Oliver got excited about this one too, but only because that’s him in the lower right corner.

Sadly, these photos did nothing but reignite the debate about who is right! Let’s get to it.

Cast your vote now and we will settle this once and for all.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

9 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

9 responses to “Squatting Tiger Week: Day 6- Cast Your Votes

  1. Oh Leader Otis…you were performing squatting tiger purrfectly in all it’s allowable interpretations. Paw hugs, Savannah. *leaky eyes* seeing you as you were

  2. mistletoeandhitch

    You are all magnificent in your Squatting Tiger poses. Like artist painting the same scene, each is perfect in it’s own right. We pity any little, crunchy bird that might cross paths with any of you. Now we’ve placed our vote and look forward to finding out what the rest of the world thinks.

  3. Leader Otis, you sure knew how to do it good. This voting is very hard…we think you all are great at the Squatting Tiger in your own way!

  4. Mum n me had a B-I-G argumint over who waz da best…she voted fer us 😦 HHRRMMPPHH…me wishez we cuud have 2 votez puur hosuehold cause me had me own Kitteh to vote fer!!! Me stomped off stiff legged up to me spot on top of da cupboardz n me iz not comin down til Brother Oliver winz…..or til me getz hungree fer sum nomz….. 😉
    Lub Nylablue xo

  5. Dear Leader Otis, it was inspiring to see you in your Glory days and to realise that though the Flesh is weak the Spirit is strong. Selleck and His Person, Emily. 🙂

  6. Oh leader Otis my vote is for you, before and after because the box bobcat pose is unique and you are an inspiration to all cats and guardians.

  7. Karen

    I cast my vote for Leader Otis, entirely because of his ferocity that he unleashed on the artificial bird. All the other competitors looked like they were posing or playing. Only Otis lookes like he was out for crunch bird blood.

  8. Aww, very cute. And I see you do the ‘traditional’ and the ‘interpretive’ hee hee

  9. All the poses had their merits, from Brother Henry’s Traditional to Sir Thomas’s couch-assisted to Leader Otis’s Reclined Squat. With such fierce tiger-channeling, I pity not only any crunchy birds, but also any members of the Long Feared Dog Uprising who might dare to invade the kitties’ Domain.

Leave a Reply

