Squatting Tiger Week: Day 1- Brother Henry

My Disciples,

After yesterday’s stretch-fest, Brother Henry and Sir Thomas got into a minor cat fight about proper stretching technique. Brother Henry insisted that his way of doing things was the best, while Sir Thomas insisted that there are many different ways to achieve the same result. They both tried to drag Brother Oliver, Mama Cat and Myself into the argument, but I decided to propose a more democatic way to resolve the dispute.

So, each day this week, one of us will be performing our own version of the Squatting Tiger pose. At the end of the week, we will ask you, My Disciples, to vote on whose pose you think is the best. We will start with Brother Henry, since he feels that his technique is the one by which all others should be judged. Here he is:

Henry deep squat

Brother Henry says that a deep squat, with both paws raised is the best way to perform the Squatting Tiger.

So, go ahead and study that pose for the next 24 hours. Tomorrow we will bring you Thomas, performing his interpretation of this pose as Squatting Tiger Week continues. Oh, and special thanks to the Guardians for providing the artificial bird handling services for this competition.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

20 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

20 responses to “Squatting Tiger Week: Day 1- Brother Henry

  1. Excellent Squatting Tiger, Brother Henry. You’re going to be hard to beat.

  2. mistletoeandhitch

    Most definatly a classic deep squat, Brother Henry. You could pose for a textbook on the subject!

  3. Classic fur lines, intense expression, asymmetrical paws’ pause…Nothing but “W” for “winner” shaped from paw to ears to paw!

  4. Leigh

    If I was one of the Guardians I would be shoving my face into Brother Henry’s belly and smooching it for all it’s worth, it’s so enticing!

  5. Heather

    Now that’s nice, Brother Henry! That fella clearly knows how it is supposed to be done.

  6. This is great! We’re gonna learn a lot this week. Can’t wait to see all your different squatting tiger poses.

  7. oh…I never ever do that pose…it is hard on my dainty hips…*giggle*snicker*…but Brother Henry is doing a splendid job showing me how it SHOULD be executed…purrrrs Savvy

  8. Are you sure he shouldn’t call that the reaching penguin? Hee hee, sorry… had to!

  9. Ms. Phoebe

    MEWOW! That’s a pawesome Squatting Tiger pose Brother Henry has, this is going to be a difficult yet exciting decision! I can always count on mew Leader Otis and crew for making me smile and purr, so glad to know there are such wonderful cats and their Guardians in the world much like my own. I am grateful mew have all been saved and are here in the Promised Land- where every kitty deserves to be. Even my beastie little brother Kaspars who my Guardian swept up in the Rapture from our yard where he showed up one snowy winter day, emaciated, scared, and begging for food. For weeks he hid in the bushes coming closer bit by bit until the Guardian could get close enough to capture and bring him to the Promised Land (of which I am Queen at my house) where he has remained with us the last ten years. Still quite skittish, he has come a long way and with pernission will allow our Guardian to rub his belly. She squeals with the delight of a small child upon getting to do so, embarrassing herself without care that it embarrasses me. I don’t know what she sees is so great about him compared to me, but I would not wish his former life on any cat. He knows his place and it’s behind me, which is okay I suppose.

  10. Borther Henry haz pawsum form n dat outstretched paw iz purrfect…ya all are gonna have to werk hard to top hiz move!!!
    Nylablue n Sherriellen

  11. That’s lookin’ pretty good. I can TOTALLY see the Tiger Squattin’, there.

    Purrs,
    Nissy

  12. Sam

    I think this is going to be a very close contest. Good luck to all of you.
    Purrs,
    Sam

  13. Purrfect form! Selleck and His Person, Emily.

  14. Wow, what a playful photo of Brother Henry. What an impressive display of athleticism.

Leave a Reply

