I Don’t Like Today

My Disciples,

Today stinks. I don’t like it at all. I don’t know why. It’s just completely unacceptable and awful!

Otis bad day 1

Today is not good. I don’t know why.

I felt it right away when I woke up this morning. I just knew today was bad. I… oh, hi Guardian.

Otis bad day 2
Ahhhh… wait, did I say I didn’t like today? That’s weird, because now I love it! It’s the best day ever!

Otis bad day 3

Today is the best day ever.

My Disciples, a little kindness and love can make all the difference to those around you. Remember that as you interact with those around you today and, if you get the opportunity, be the catalyst that helps turn a bad day into a good day.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

13 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

13 responses to “I Don’t Like Today

  1. Dear Otis, everyone has days like this one. Keep up your spirits. Sending you purrs. Selleck and His Person, Emily.

  2. Yow BEE da KATalyst…dat iz bery wise Leader Otis!!! Mum gave me sum scritchez too this mornin…n told me ’bout da trip to da Vet tomorrow…me iz havin ‘plumbin’ isshuez again….*sighz*….guess it iz my turn to go dere. Between you n me, we keepz Vetz’ in businezz!!!
    Hope ya haz a pawsum day Leader O.
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen…

  3. My Lucy knows when I’m having a bad morning as she plops down beside me and rolls over for belly rubs..she knows it always puts me in a good mood to rub her furry belly. 😉

  4. Oh, Leader Otis, just looking into your beautiful green eyes makes me feel better.

  5. A story for you, Leader Otis: in 2008, I fell down a flight of stairs and banged my head hard on the wall at the bottom. Afraid to move, terrified that I might suffer brain damage, I burst into tears and started shouting for my boyfriend, who was out of earshot. Our little cat, Mo, appeared at the top of the stairs. Instead of running away from the racket I was making, she padded downstairs until she was level with my face. Then she sat and gazed at me as if to say, “Don’t worry, I’m here, it will be okay.” She stayed with me until my boyfriend appeared. Mo is gone now to the great cat tree in the sky, but I’ll never forget the comfort she gave me, any more than I will ever forget the wisdom you’re sharing with us. P.S. I don’t THINK I suffered any brain damage …

  6. This didn’t work on Priestess Jen today. She hissed when I petted her. I think she was mad that her favorite human had to leave in such a rush after being gone all yesterday too.

  7. that is good advice for everyone. (and mom says scritchy scritchy to your ears)

  8. Aw, that’s a great way to turn a bad day into a good one!

  9. Leader Otis, you are so wise. Enjoy your day.

  10. Susan M

    Thank you for this excellent post, Leader Otis! Among your many fine attributes, you are the Voice of Reason.

  11. Toby & Peanut agree with you. They brighten every day for me. They apologize for not writing, they’re crashed out from playing withe new toys.

  12. Batya Harlow

    I didn’t like today either; I’m not ready for summer to be over. But your wonderful post cheered me up and reminded me that kitties make every day better. Just one more reason to take care of them. Bless you, dear Otis.

  13. I am glad a guardian helped turn your bad day into a better one. I do simply adore the photos of you, you have such wonderful expressions.

Leave a Reply

