Self-portrait Sunday

Disciples of Otis,

I woke up this morning feeling inspired to drag out the camera and take some photos. I originally wanted to take the next photo in my Whiskered Gallantry series, but Sir Thomas said he needed to work on some extremely important research. He didn’t say what it was about, but probably wiener dogs.

Next, I asked Brother Henry if he would pose for me. He said he couldn’t because he had heard some suspicious barking during the night so he was doing extra security patrols to guard against any attacks by agents of the Long-feared Dog Uprising. Leader Otis was napping, so I didn’t want to bother him. I also asked Mama Cat if she would pose. First she hissed, and then she said, “Why don’t you go photograph yourself!” At least I think she said “photograph”. Anyway, assuming I heard her correctly, I decided to take her advice.

Oliver self-portrait Sunday 1

Mama told me to go photograph myself… I think… so I did.

I am officially declaring today, “Self-portrait Sunday” in honor of Mama Cat’s suggestion that I go photograph myself. That ladycat sure has some great ideas…

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

10 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

10 responses to “Self-portrait Sunday

  1. mistletoeandhitch

    We wish more selfies were as handsome as yours, Brother Oliver. Perhaps we’ll follow your example with a few self-portraits of our own.
    Purrs,
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    rwb

  2. You are one gorgeous mancat, Oliver. You also look very wise, as befits the Brains of the Cult of Otis. I don’t see how Mama Cat can resist you for much longer, so hang in there, Brother O.

  3. Pawsum photo Brother Oliver..me never reealized ya waz so handsum!!! Ya haz dem yummy lookin ‘ice creem’ pawz too….me n Mum fink Self Portrait Sunday iz a sucksess fer shure!
    Nylablue n Sherriellen xo

  4. That’s a great selfie, Brother Oliver. 🙂

  5. Love that Cheshire cat smile!

  6. I know the feeling Oliver. My family is always busy or unwilling to be photographed. You did take a nice self-portrait though.

  7. Beautifully framed Brother O.

  8. Brother Oliver what a beautiful pose you struck for your Selfie 🙂 Hugs Fozziemum xx

  9. Sukanya Ramanujan

    You’re so handsome Brother O….purr purr purr

  10. Kathy L

    Oh so sassy Mama Cat!! Hahahahaha!!! And nicely done Brother. 😉

Leave a Reply

