An Unexpected Offering From The Guardian

My Disciples,

I was relaxing on the couch with one of the Guardians when something unexpected happened. She offered Me the delivery device from a cup of Guardian Fuel! I sat up, not knowing what she wanted Me to do.

Otis playing with straw 1

The Guardian offered Me a fuel delivery device. I didn’t know what to do.

I decided to take a closer look at the device, so I grabbed it and pulled it close. I took a good long sniff and discovered that the device had been cleaned. None of that nasty smelling Guardian Fuel was present.

Otis playing with straw 3

The delivery device was clean. I smelled no nasty Guardian Fuel.

The Guardian seemed to want me to play with the device, so I decided to test it’s durability. When I went to chew on it though, It got stuck on one of My Fangs of Fury.

Otis playing with straw 4

The delivery device got stuck on My Fang of Fury.

I repositioned the device and managed to clench it between my back teeth. I chewed on it just a little, enjoying the squishy, plasticky feel.

Otis playing with straw 5

I chewed on the device, enjoying the plastickyness of it.

I looked up and saw Brother Oliver looking at Me from across the room. I said, “Hey Brother O! Look at Me! I’m a Guardian!” And then I did My best impression of one of The Guardians drinking their fuel.

Otis playing with straw 6

I saw Brother Oliver looking at Me, and I did an impression of a Guardian drinking fuel.

Brother Oliver cracked up, which prompted the Guardian to say, “What are you yowling about, Oliver?” Then Brother Oliver started laughing even harder, which seemed to greatly puzzle the Guardian. I guess humans just have a hard time understanding cat humor.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

13 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

13 responses to “An Unexpected Offering From The Guardian

  1. I love Otis posts. 🙂

  2. this post is wonderful….each day puts a much needed smile on my face…hi from the cat Generals Pickett and General Lee..Otis you look wonderful in these pictures!

  3. That is the funniest thing I’ve seen yet! LOVE!

  4. oooo….we love those things!!!

  5. Otis, “adorable” is the first word that springs to mind when I see photos of you. Followed closely, of course, by “wise” and “compassionate” and “Leader.” It’s heart-warming to see you playing and pretending to be a Guardian, and I laughed out loud at your joke.

  6. LOL!!! Otis, your impression of the Guardia n was just TOO CUte! Selleck and His Person, Emily. 🙂

  7. LOL – What an adorably funny post! Just like brother O, I cracked up! 😉

  8. You are very brave to play with the Guardian Fuel device, Leader Otis. I never play with any of the odd devices my Guardians try to trick me with.

  9. MOL!! Totally awesome! You could totally be a guardian for Halloween!

  10. We think that’s hysterical, Leader Otis! MOL!

  11. That is just hilarious! and what great shots too captures such a great fun moment 🙂 Hugs to you Brother Otis Fozziemum xx

  12. Those delivery devices are very much loved by the furbabies here. I have to be careful to not let one just lay around. I’m liable to find little pieces of it all over!! It is good to see you enjoying the things Leader Otis. xxoo

  13. Very good impression of “guardians drinking their fuel” Otis! Love how you gradually opened your eyes over 3-4 photos.

Leave a Reply

