I’m Not Crazy

Disciples of The Leader Otis,

Brother Henry here. Shhhhhhhhh… please keep your voices down. I am trying something… again. I know I already tried it once before, but I really feel that I just didn’t try hard enough. This time, things are going to be different.

Henry and Mama on cat tree together 1

I’m trying again. I know it will be different this time.

Leader Otis saw me up here and said, “Brother Henry, you’re crazy!” When I asked Him why I was crazy he said, “Doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result is the definition of crazy. You remember how this turned out the last time, right?” When I said, “Ummmm… Yes, I remember..” Leader Otis said, “And here you are again! Doing the exact same thing! Don’t you think that’s crazy?” I didn’t have an answer, so I just laid down and pretended I was napping.

Henry and Mama on cat tree together 2

I didn’t know what to say to Leader Otis, so I just pretended I was napping.

A few minutes later, Brother Oliver entered the room. He looked up and said, “Wow Brother Henry! You sure are persistent!” I thought about that for a moment and then I said, “Persistent! Yes! That is what I am! I continue firmly in my course of action despite difficulty or opposition. I am persistent! Leader Otis was wrong. I am not crazy!” Brother Oliver said, “No. Leader Otis was right. You are peristent, but you are also definitely crazy. You can be both, you know…” Then he got up and left the room. I stayed where I was, determined to prove Both The Leader and Brother Oliver wrong.

So Says Brother Henry

 

14 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

14 responses to “I’m Not Crazy

  1. Well done Henry never give up x

  2. Sometimes a kitty has to hit bottom (or get whappy pawed on the nose) to be able to make a change… let’s hope it doesn’t come to that.

  3. Mama looks so adorable curled up with her head pressed into the corner.

  4. To amend an old saying, Brother Henry, “faint heart never won (over) a fair maiden.” Your heart is not faint, and eventually I hope Mama Cat will see you for the stalwart, brotherly protector that you are.

  5. Brother henry, I hate to say it but they are right. You are crazy. Maybe you should write mama cat a letter or have leader Otis tell her why you think you would be a good friend.

  6. you can stay there, but we are pretty sure Momma Cat was giving you “the look”

  7. Crazy. Persistent. Either way we hope it works. Momma Cat has to succumb to your charms sooner or later!
    Pardon me, but Look! Momma Cat Pink Toes!!!

  8. Brother Henry, you remind us of the Guardians and the gentle persistence they use when befriending a shy, frightened shadow kitty. They don’t give up until the shadow kitties know they are safe in the yard of the Cult of Otis. As for crazy? Our HuMom has been described as crazy when she’s tackled a project that most think she can’t win. Luck for our HuMom, crazy hasn’t ever stopped her from trying. Good Luck to you, Brother Henry. We’re rooting for your success.
    Purrs,
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    rwb

  9. Heather

    Oh, I bet tomorrows photo and blog post will feature a picture of Mama Cat and Henry snuggling on the tower. Or, at least laying close together…snuggling might be a big leap. I hope so. I have my squeeeee ready to go if so.

  10. EEowww Brother Henry me finkz yer purrsistence iz bery applawedable!! Ya iz a bunderfull Brother to keep tryin n if diz iz crazy well don’t stop bein crazy!!! Every kitteh shuud nose she beelongz!
    Nylablue n Sherriellen xoxo

  11. We sure hope this turns out different than before, Brother Henry, but we have our doubts.

  12. ena

    making friends is a worthy cause. If you keep at it, it will work. Persistence pays.

  13. Pingback: Tabby Tower Takeover | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

