Whiskered Gallantry 5- Flight of the Knight

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here. As you know, Thomas has been brushing up on his Flying Squirrel move. He had offered to perform the move in the event he won the fundraising competition we started a couple months back. Well, the fundraising push ends today, and it looks like Leader Otis is the winner. Now, I felt kind of bad that Thomas did all that practicing and he didn’t win, so I decided to try to cheer him up. I’m still working with him on my Whiskered Gallantry photo series, and I thought a photo of him performing his Flying Squirrel move would be a perfect addition to the project. We did the photo shoot last night, and I am proud to bring you the resulting image. I call it “Flight of the Knight”.

WG-5-Flight of the Knight

Whiskered Gallantry #5- Flight of the Knight

There you have it. I gotta say, the kid really impressed me with his amazing control and perfect form. I think he might even be some real competition for Mama Cat if the Catlympics ever come back to town. And I think she’d be happy about that. After all , she taught him everything he knows.

So Sayeth Oliver

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

18 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

18 responses to “Whiskered Gallantry 5- Flight of the Knight

  1. Mousiez me heart iz goin a mile a minutte!!! Sir Thomas ya iz so ellygant n handsum…ya shuud have won!!! Den again ya iz a winner in me heart ❤
    Lub Nylablue xo

    • Once again, you have made brave Sir Thomas blush, Nylablue. 🙂

      – Brother Oliver

      • Yow Brother Oliver me not mean to make Sir thomas all *blushy*. Me just admirez n respcktz him so much. He iz da mankatliest Kat me haz ever known n me getz carried away…in fact Mum sayz me will bee carried away if me not settle down!! MOL!!
        Purrleeze tell Sir Thomas me n Mum admire him alot n me meanz only nice fingz.
        *putz head on pawz* Nylablue xo

  2. Bravo! Brother Oliver. Once again your photographic artistry has brought a smile to the HuMom’s face. Your talent with the camera is remarkable. We are charmed by how you caught the determination on Sir Thomas’s face as he attempts this complicated move. We look forward to you future work with Sir Thomas and the rest of the Cult of Otis.
    Purrs
    Mistletoe & Hitch

  3. sandy

    Hooray for raising funds for a great cause! Thanks to Oliver for the picture of Thomas’ flying squirrel – such intensity!

  4. Mama Cat is a great teacher, and Sir Thomas has learned his lessons well. Thanks for another great photo, Brother Oliver.

    • Thanks Rhiannon! Yes, Sir Thomas is definitely Mama Cat’s best student… although she’s actually taken a hiatus from Flying Squirrels since she came inside. I think it might have to do with the pound or two she has gained and the fact that she can now sleep all she wants without fear of cold, rain, raccoons or attacks by other cats. 🙂 – Brother Oliver

  5. emilykarn

    What magnificent form Thomas has,Bravo! Selleck and His Person, Emily

  6. DJFuzzyK

    Great form and such a beautiful tail! Looks like Thomas was really enjoying himself 🙂

  7. Whoa! That’s very impressive!!

  8. This photo made mum laugh she loved it x

Leave a Reply

