I Found The Pot Of Gold!

People and fur people who like The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas. Brother Oliver once told Me that some humans believe there is a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow. Now, he also told me that this was a crazy idea because rainbows are actually circular, so they have no beginning or end. But you know what? I think Brother Oliver might be wrong. Just yesterday, I followed a rainbow in the living room, and it did have an end. You will never guess what I found there.

Mama Cat rainbow head 1

Here is what I found at the end of the rainbow.

Yes, Mama Cat was at the end of the rainbow! In fact, the rainbow ended right on top of her head. I was amazed!

Mama Cat rainbow head 2

The rainbow ended right on M’Lady’s head!

I got very excited and I said, “M’Lady! M’Lady! Wake up! You are the gold at the end of the rainbow!” She slowly opened here eyes, and after a brief pause, she suddenly yelled, “SIR THOMAS! PLEASE GET THIS RAINBOW OFF MY HEAD!!!”

Mama Cat rainbow head 3

Mama cat was not happy about the rainbow on her head.

Mama Cat then sat up, and the rainbow was no longer on her head. She immediately calmed down and said, “Thank you, Sir Thomas.” I did not respond. I was too busy staring at the end of the rainbow which was now shining on the fur of Mama’s neck. I felt like I was in a trance. I found myself muttering absentmindedly, “M’Lady is the gold…” Mama Cat just looked at me with an annoyed expression on her face.

Mama Cat rainbow head 4

The rainbow was still on Mama Cat. M’Lady is the gold.

My trance was broken when Mama Cat said, “Sir Thomas? Could you please stop staring at me? Brother Henry always does that and it makes me lose my stuff.” Turning my head I said, “Yes M’Lady. Sorry M’Lady. I shall leave you to continue your nap.” As I walked away, I couldn’t help but say it again, “M’Lady is the gold…”. As I was leaving, I realized that Mama had been listening to my repeated mutterings, but she had not understood what I was saying. I know this because I heard her say to herself, “Why does he keep calling me old?” And then she sighed and laid back down to resume her rest. As she did, the rainbow once again fell into place on top of her head.

Thomas Out

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

32 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

32 responses to “I Found The Pot Of Gold!

  1. 2 cats

    Wow Mama cat certainly has very expressive eyes.
    I do like the idea that at the end of every rainbow is a Ginger/Gold cat!!

  2. emilykarn

    That rainbow brings out the golden color of MC’s fur beautifly! Selleck and His Person, Emily.

  3. Talk about colorful personality.
    Thomas, you are so observant. Mama has been given a rare gift.
    As for Mama, sometimes it’s hard for one to see what others see in them…I guess on them, too.
    Well done, Thomas

  4. *giggles* sir Thomas what an awesome discovery. The guardians knew she is special and this confirms it. Just don’t stare, poor mama cat is still trying to adjust.

  5. Susan M

    Wow! I love the photos and the story! I saw a VW bug at the end of a rainbow once, but this is so much nicer!

  6. I love that MC is so sassy. She’s going to make all of you boy cats two the line indeed!

    • Yes. Leader Otis told all of us man cats to watch out because Mama always has her sassy pants on. I personally do not see any pants on M’Lady, but I do see the sassy! – Thomas

  7. wow….that is pretty amazing. πŸ™‚

  8. CindyD

    I have no problem believing that the famous pot of gold is a cat. Nothing could be better.

  9. I’d rather have a beautiful cat who loves humans and can catch mice than a mythical pot of gold.

  10. I am just going to keep laughing for the rest of the day. Your discovery is making me hysterical.

  11. Gorgeous photos of a true Golden Girl.

  12. yup, I’d say Mama Cat has a really good hisssser…no doubt about that…and she deserves to be the end of a rainbow

  13. Well that proves their is gold at the end of the rainbow now for sure Brother Thomas…Mama cat looks radiant and what a lucky picture to have captured! you know one might even think it was a message saying Mama cat was saved from the Rainbow bridge and this is the guardians reward for being her saviours πŸ™‚ Have a great day sweet one and shine on Hugs Fozziemum xx

  14. Whoa, that rainbow needs to find another spot…and not on Mama Cat!

  15. Mum iz sittin here n sayin ‘AAWWWEEE’ over n over…Sir Thomas me finkz she seez what ya see!! Momma Kat IZ a bery speshell kat n now diz confirmz it fer shure!!! Da Guardianz must bee overjoyed to nose dey have another speshell Kat. Dat rainbow iz sumfing else n we bowz to da Momma Kat!!!!
    Sir Thomas ya did guud wif Momma Kat too…n it iz ol ya stared at her a bit; she must nose she iz beeuteefull?/!!! πŸ˜‰
    Nylablue n Sherriellen (still going AAWWWEEE….)

  16. Well, these are Mama Cat’s Golden Years.

  17. That third picture is hysterical. You’re an amazing photographer, Thomas.

Leave a Reply

