I Meditated On The Problem

My Disciples,

I decided that the best way for Me to seek an answer to the problems between Mama Cat and Brother Henry would be to meditate. Once again I turned to The Sacred Brick of Piety to help Me clear My head and see the problem from a different perspective.

Otis with sacred brick in box 1

To clear My head, I once again turned to The Sacred Brick.

As is usually the case with The Sacred Brick, I meditated a little too hard. Actually, I blasted straight past meditation and went right to sleep instead. It was just so toasty out there in the sun, I couldn’t help it!

Otis with sacred brick in box 2

I sort of skipped meditation and went right to sleep.

Even though I didn’t really get a chance to think long and hard on the problem, the nap I took was very refreshing! So refreshing, in fact, that when I woke up I decided that maybe I could just have some sort of intervention with Mama Cat and Brother Henry. You know, just get them in the same place at the same time for a talk. I could be the mediator since Mama seems to find Me non-threatening. So that’s what I plan to do. Wish Me luck, My Disciples. I’m going to need it.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

 

20 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

20 responses to “I Meditated On The Problem

  1. All Hail the Wise and Noble Otis!

  2. I hope the Brick has done the trick so Mama Cat succumbs to your mediating shtick. And then you should take another nap, Leader Otis, because you look adorable in that comfy box.

  3. Mousiez dat sacred brick of Piety seemz to werk even when ya are sleepin!! Yer idea iz purrfect!! me n Mum wishez ya Guud Luck on yer mission Leader Otis!
    Purrleeze tell Sir Thomas me sendz a nose kiss to him too!
    Nylablue n Mum

  4. Thanks Nylablue! Sir Thomas thanks you for the nose kiss and hopes you are doing well. 🙂

    • Yow me iz doin bery guud all fingz considered. We iz hopin Leader Otis iz feelin all right too. It iz not easy fer our Hu’Manz wif kittehz like us, but we hax da best so we iz blessed fer shure!!!
      Purrleeze give me reegardz to Sir Thomas. He iz a speshell KAT!! NOBLE!
      Nylablue n Mum too

  5. Susan M

    Leader Otis, your use of the sacred brick of Piety is inspirational! I appreciate your wisdom and consider you a fine role model.

  6. May the force…and the fur, be with you, Leader Otis.

  7. We hope your intervention works, Leader Otis.

  8. Oh boy, good luck!! I hope Momma cat sees the logic of your decision!
    I love how your brick of piety is in the box, in the sun, triple comfy!

  9. Maybe mama cat isn’t used to the attention brother henry gives her? Maybe sir Thomas can explain this to her? She doesn’t seem to have a problem with him.

  10. Good luck, Otis – cat herding is a tough gig.

  11. Beautiful Otis we all could learn to meditate and contemplate from you..hugs and big scritches to you Fozziemum xxx

  12. I can’t wait to see how this turns out!

Leave a Reply

