Whiskered Gallantry 4- The Whimsical Knight

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here. I have completed the next image in my Whiskered Gallantry series! During our latest photo session, I told Sir Thomas that I wanted to see a different side of him. Although he takes his knightly duties very seriously, he is also a cheerful kitty with just a touch of mischievousness. And yes, he is even prone to the occasional act of whimsy. It is this lighter side of Sir Thomas that I have attempted to capture in my newest photo. Here it is:

WG-4-The Whimsical Knight

Whiskered Gallantry 4- The Whimsical Knight

There you have it! What do you think? Can you see the playfulness shining through? I think I can. Either that or a little bit of annoyance that I was pointing the camera at him. I’m going to call it “whimsy” though.

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

24 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

24 responses to “Whiskered Gallantry 4- The Whimsical Knight

  1. 2 cats

    Aww Thomas looks like he is doing Kitty Kissy Eyes

  2. Sir Thomas really worked the camera on that one. I can see a touch of playful followed by a I am THE cat look. Wonderful combination my friend. XOXO – Bacon

  3. He is such a pretty cat. But I think it looks like he is seriously contemplating a nap when the photo shoot was over.

  4. I think I see a touch of kitty kissy eyes in there. These photos do a wonderful job of capturing Sir Thomas’ True Spirit. Good work, Brother O!

  5. I see whimsy, sleepy, and kissy-eyes, but mostly I see a safe, happy, loved, and well cared-for cat. Well done for capturing all that with your camera, Brother Oliver.

  6. The camera loves him and I think he likes it a bit, too. He has the posing down but I bet he won’t admit it.

  7. emilykarn

    We see a bit of playful mischief in his eyes. Bandit, Selleck, and Their Person, Emily.

  8. Yow Sir Thomas diz iz pawsum photo of ya wif da whimsickall kissey eyez!!!! Do ya wanna go out fer a nip-tini sumtime???
    Lub yer adorin Nylablue โค

  9. Good to see the ever-watchful Sir Thomas relaxing. It almost looks like he is contemplating letting a human pet him.

  10. Wow, Sir Thomas has some awesome whiskers!

  11. I think I see a little bit of a smile there! What a cutie!

  12. Stunning indeed ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs Fozziemum x

Leave a Reply

