Smelly Delivery Sunday

Disciples of Otis,

Brother Oliver here. When I jumped up on the bench at the computer desk this morning, I found a small package sitting there. It was addressed to Brother Henry, and it looked like it was from our friends over at Katnip Lounge. I sniffed the package thoroughly to see if I could figure out what might be inside.

Oliver sniffing box

Katnip Lounge had sent something to Brother Henry. What could it be?

Suddenly my sniffer was overwhelmed by the most amazing, very smelly scent! The experience was so powerful, it knocked me off my feet!

Oliver overcome

A potent, smelly scent coming from the box knocked me off my feet!

As I lay there twitching in olfactory bliss, I accidentally knocked the package down to the ground. My trance was momentarily broken, but I immediately jumped down and began rubbing my face against the box. I just couldn’t get enough of that smell!

Oliver rubbing box

I jumped down and rubbed my face on the box. I couldn’t help it.

I finally wore myself out and just laid there with my nose to the box. Every inward breath brought with it a new blast of smelly bliss.

Oliver smelling box

I could not stop sniffing the box.

I really want to open the box, but I dare not since it is addressed to Brother Henry. For now I will have to be content with enjoying the wonderful vapors it is emitting. In honor of this wondrous scent, I declare today “Smelly Delivery Sunday”! Hmmm… but I think I’ll tell Brother Henry that it is actually “Sharing Sunday”. I’ll tell him right after he opens his package…

So Sayeth Brother Oliver

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

 

 

 

 

9 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

9 responses to “Smelly Delivery Sunday

  1. HURRAH!! You got it!
    You are in for a wonderful time…we even love on the cardboard boxes long after the contents are gone. Have the Guardians put a pinch out and watch the sillyfest begin!

  2. What a thoughtful gift from your friends at Katnip Lounge! I hope Brother Henry takes your hint about Sharing Sunday, Brother Oliver.

  3. emilykarn

    There’s nothing like a smelly package to get your nose working. Bandit, Selleck, and Their person, Emily.

  4. While I love the post, I’m all distracted by all the stamps and am just thankful I am no the only one who does this..

  5. Priestess Jen does this with strawberries as well as catnip.

  6. Something tells us there might be some silvervine or valerian in that package. If it’s either one…you boys are in for a good time! 🙂

  7. If you were to say, accidentaly bat this under the couch for later… we’ll never tell Brother Henry!

  8. EEoww Brother Oliver ya look so catnippy happy….try to resist openin da package tho…don’t want Brother Henry to NOT share wif ya 😉
    N Sir Thomas might like a bit n Leader Otis n maybee even Momma C?
    Oh my will dere bee enuff???? Oh da wurry of it all….
    Yerz Nylablue xo

  9. Oh boy, smelly packages are usually full of great stuff! Can’t wait to see what’s in there! And if he shares.. hee hee

Leave a Reply

