Stinky Sandal Sunday

Disciples of The Leader Otis,

Brother Henry here. The past week was exhausting and stressful. I worried myself sick while The Leader was at the specialty Bad Place, and I worked double-time keeping Him safe when He returned. I was very thankful today when Sir Thomas offered to take over my security duties for the day so I could get some rest. When I laid down to nap though, I found that I couldn’t sleep because I had developed a very bad tension headache.

Henry sandal boy 1

I tried to take a nap, but I had a headache.

As I lay there rubbing my aching head. I suddenly detected a powerful, wonderful scent. The smell pierced through the pain and begged me to seek out its source. I quickly discovered that it was coming from one of the Guardians flip-floppy sandals. I inhaled deeply, savoring the smelly goodness.

Henry sandal boy 2

The wonderful scent was coming from one of the Guardian’s flip-floppy sandals.

The scent was like super-stinky magic. My headache was gone immediately, and I was filled with visions of a warm, moist, and possibly garbage-filled cave. I was mesmerized.

Henry sandal boy 3

I was mesmerized, mentally transported to a warm, moist, garbage-filled cave.

I completely forgot all about the stresses of the week. All I could focus on was that scent. I loved that scent. I wanted to be one with that scent. I began rubbing my head and face all over the stinky sandal so that I could take that smell with me wherever I went.

Henry sandal boy 4

I wanted to become one with the smell. I rubbed it all over myself.

And now, here I sit, refreshed and stinky. Ready to take on whatever this day has in store for me. I declare this day “Stinky Sandal Sunday”!

Henry sandal boy 5

I declare today “Stinky Sandal Sunday”!

And now I shall travel forth and rub this scent on all who cross my path. I am confident that it will be greatly appreciated, and it will bring all who smell it the same sense of calmness and inner peace that it has given me.

So Says Brother Henry

PS- Brother Oliver says that we have continued to receive daily inquiries from people and fur people who would like to chip in for Leader Otis’s or Mama’s medical expenses. We continue to be overwhelmed by the outpouring of concern, and we cannot thank you all enough for the support. For those who would like to contribute, you can do so on the Paypal website. Just put our email address in the “To” field. It is: cultofotis@gmail.com. We will also post this link on our Facebook page so it can be found more easily. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

 

26 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

26 responses to “Stinky Sandal Sunday

  1. “Refreshed and Stinky”–what could be better!

    Have you ever had Valerian Root? It’s like sandal stink on steroids! We’d be happy to send you some. e-mail us at katniplounge AT gmail DOT com

  2. For some of us it’s chocolate, Brother Henry. For you it’s a stinky sandal, which has the advantage of not interfering with your svelteness. I’m glad that after your stressful week, you found a source of relaxation and comfort so ready to paw. Please know that lots of people are thinking of Leader Otis and joining our purrs for Him to yours.

  3. Stinky sandals is almost as good as Valerian Root 🙂
    Happy sunday to you !

  4. catsinwindows

    Our black fuzzy Bunk LOVVVES shoes of all types, stinky or not!

  5. Brother Henry! While stinky sandals are great for curing headaches and stress relief, have you tried stinky feet?

  6. I also have a shoe smelling cat. She wants to know where people have been and what they’ve been up to. Sometimes, she just wants anything with her human’s scent on it, like an old shirt or a towel in the laundry.

  7. Shoes and sweaty days working in the paddocks armpit stink are ,ost popular here too….refreshing…not hahahaha
    Have the stinkiest Sunday ever Brother Thomas 🙂
    Hugs Fozziemum x

  8. mistletoeandhitch

    We are happy that Sir Thomas has advanced in his training so far as to be able to cover for Brother Henry. We are also happy Brother Henry’s encounter with the sandal has refreshed him. We think of shoes like books. Each as the ability to take us away from the work-a-day world and allows us to explore places we’ll never be able to walk through. Yesterday I enjoyed one called grocery shopping. It had an egg-ceptioal ending.
    Purrs,
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    rwb

  9. Brother Henry me LUUBZ me Mum’z sandalz too…dey haz sum suppurr smellz on dem!!! Maybee me shuud go take a whiff….maybee it make me all bettur?? HHMMM….
    Purrleeze tell Sir Thomas me iz finkin of him n PHANKZ fer da PAWSUM photo of him fer me…it iz on da scrren saver n me can swoon whenver me wantz now, MOL!!!
    Yer furend Nylablue ❤

    • I wish there was a magic sandal you could sniff and it would make you all better. After you sniffed it, you could send it to Leader Otis, and then we could all celebrate everyone feeling good again! 🙂 – Brother Henry

      • Yow me wuud sniff any stinky sandal or shoe at diz point to get all bettur….den send to Leader Otis….guud newz iz me Vet said me not have to come in til Aug. 1st fer a recheck as long as me stayz well….n me not need Prednisone til me seez Dr. Dave…pawz crossed right?? Purrleeze give me reegardz to Da Leader frum me n Mum!!
        Phankz Nylablue n SherriEllen xoxoxo

  10. Ah yes, stinky shoes and sandals have an irresistible draw for kitties. I hope you were able to share your newly acquired scent with everyone!

  11. emilykarn

    Dear Brother Henry, if you think stnky sandals are nice you should try a stinky workboot at the end of the day. You can really get high on the fumes! They are are favorite kind of shoes. bandit, Selleck, and Their person, Emily.

  12. Loafing on leather. Nothing more soothing. Humans do armchair traveling – cats enjoy traveling a la shoe…not so different after all?

Leave a Reply

