Brother Oliver’s Big Reveal

People and fur people who like The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas. Today we bring you the first image in a new photographic series by our very own Brother Oliver. He has given me the honor of introducing the new series because… well…. because I helped. You’ll see. Anyway, here’s how Brother Oliver describes his latest work.

“My latest work seeks to portray the essence of bravery, chivalry, valor, and raw, unbridled handsomeness. In short, I have attempted to capture gallantry in its purest form, and I think I have succeeded. Today I bring you the first image in my new ‘Whiskered Gallantry’ series. I call this one ‘Face of the Knight’, and I think you will recognize the model.”

WG-1-Face of the Knight

Whiskered Gallantry #1: Face of the Knight

See! It’s me! I was so excited when Brother Oliver….WHAT? WHAT DID YOU SAY BROTHER OLIVER?… JUST LET THEM LOOK AT THE PICTURE?…Oh, right. Sorry.

Thomas Out

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

36 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

36 responses to “Brother Oliver’s Big Reveal

  1. Oh, those whiskers! *swooning*

    • I particularly liked the “swoosh” of his whiskers with his right whiskers pointing down and his left ones pointing up. I want him to teach me how to do that! πŸ™‚ – Brother Oliver

  2. Very Knightly Sir Thomas…kerplop ….oh so embarrassing…I tripped over my scratcher rushing to view your image on Moms big monitor…sigh

  3. very handsome, mancatly – and oh those whiskers!!

  4. RC Cat is totally enthralled ( She says “See, elegance is not lost!”)

  5. 2 cats

    Think you should change the title to whiskered handsomeness

  6. JackieP

    What a handsome knight!

  7. I think your whiskers are even longer than mine πŸ™‚

  8. What a beautiful cat! A baby seal ain’t got nothing on your whiskers Thomas πŸ™‚

  9. I love it love it love it! I wish I could kiss that sweet little forehead! But I won’t try, don’t want you to lose your stuff. Great work Oliver!

  10. Well done, Brother Oliver. Your stunning self-portraits, and now this — you really are the world’s greatest kitty photographer. Perhaps I’m being fanciful, but in your picture of Sir Thomas, I see not only gallantry and of course handsomeness, but also relief and joy. To paraphrase his song for Mama Cat: “SAFE! SAFE! SAFE! I FINALLY FEEL SAFE! SAFE! SAFE!”

    • I think you’re right, Rhiannon. I think that look is in Thomas’s eyes almost all the time now… except for the odd occasion when he loses his stuff. πŸ™‚ – Brother Oliver

  11. What a portrait! EXCELLENT! Captured what you wanted, for sure!

    Purrs,
    Nissy

  12. What pose, those whiskers, those eyes…you must spend a lot of time grooming. Wonderful picture brother Oliver.

  13. As far and photographic subjects go, Thomas is an easy one. He’s so handsome that it’s virtually impossible to take a bad picture of him!

  14. Well dun Brother Oliver…n Sir Thomas me swooned even more lookin at diz photo…..me nose doez cute toesiez are under ya n waitin to be kissed….er me meanz licked….. Nylablue (still sedated from Vet visit) πŸ˜‰

  15. Very handsome and very debonaire…could just smooch that face…but a bit undignified you think?
    Hugs Fozziemum x

  16. emilykarn

    WOW!!! Beautiful photo of Sir Thomas. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE those whiskers. Bandit and Selleck are jealous. They want to know what you eat to grow such long whiskers? Bandit, Selleck,and Their Person, Emily.

  17. Pingback: Brother Oliver’s Big Reveal | Catgurl40's Blog

  18. Pingback: Whiskered Gallantry #2: Toes of the Knight | The Blog of Otis

  19. Pingback: Self-portrait Sunday | The Blog of Otis

Leave a Reply

