Learning From The Master Part I: The Summoning

People and fur people who like The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas. Yesterday, as I was resting up in Kitty Valhalla, I heard Leader Otis’s voice coming from His Outdoor Domain. He said, “Brothers! Thomas! Come quickly! You have been summoned!” It sounded serious, so I rushed downstairs and arrived at the door to the OD at the same time as Brother Henry and Oliver. We walked outside and found Leader Otis resting in a cardboard box. He said, “Wait over there by the door guys.” We did as asked, but we had no idea what was going on.

Summoned 1

Leader Otis called us outside, saying that we had been “summoned”. We were all very confused.

After sitting by the door for a few minutes, Brother Henry said, “Ummmm… Leader Otis? Is something supposed to happen?” The Leader replied, “Yes, Brother Henry, just be patient. You were summoned for a reason.” The Brothers and I continued to wait, doing our best to be patient, but kind of failing at it.

Mysterious request 2

We really wanted to be patient, but there’s a fine line between patience and annoyance.

Just when The Brothers and I were considering heading back inside, we heard a voice. It said, “Sorry for the delay guys.” Mama cat came strolling around the corner of the house and continued, “I was off fighting with Stanley and I completely lost track of time. Anyway, I’m so glad you’re here. Shall we begin?”

Mama shows up

Mama Cat came walking up and asked if we were ready to begin.

I said, “Begin what, Mama Cat?”, and she replied, “Well, training, of course! Leader Otis, didn’t you tell them I was going to give them a lesson?” The Leader said, “No Mama. I wanted it to be a surprise.” The Brothers and I looked at each other, and then we jumped around yowling our approval. Mama said, “Calm down boys. I’m glad you’re excited, but I’m going to need you to focus. Now let’s get this show on the road!” Leader Otis said, “Mama, cat’s should not go anywhere near the road…”, and she replied, “You know that’s just a figure of speech Leader O, but point well taken. Let’s get started!”

Thomas Out

Tomorrow- Learning From The Master Part II: Reviewing The Basics

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

20 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

20 responses to “Learning From The Master Part I: The Summoning

  1. 2 cats

    Ooh how exciting! Cant wait to see more of Mama cat tomorrow

  2. this should be fun….we can’t wait to see what Mama Cat has in store for you boys 🙂

  3. Heather

    I can hardly wait! I know we’re in for a real treat tomorrow as Mama Cat’s performance will be as awe inspiring as usual. I hope she does her signature move, “the flying squirrel.”

    Thomas, I’m thrilled to see you settling in so well. You have really come into your own.

  4. mistletoeandhitch

    Oh Wow! Oh Wow!! Oh Wow!!! You guys are Sooo Lucky! To train With Mama Cat is like a human training with Ali! Or a horse training with Secretariat! Or a lizard training with Godzilla! You all will get the chance to develop your own advanced style. We can’t wait to read about your training. We wonder, will Mama Cat be tough? Or will she train like Mr. Miyagi? Catnip on…..Catnip off….
    We can’t wait to see what’s next!
    Purrs,
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    rwb

  5. What a handsome bunch of tabby mancats!!!!

  6. What beautiful boys! I’m sure Mama Cat will have lots to show you all! Flying squirrel anyone?

  7. What a great bunch of eager learners..can’t wait to see and hear what happens next 🙂

  8. Oh boy oh boy oh boy! This is gonna be good!
    And Thomas! it’s so good to see you gathered with ALL the guys!

  9. Ooo. I wonder what you’re going to learn.

  10. Yow Mama da warrior Kitteh!!!!
    Let da trainin begin!!! 🙂
    Nylablue n Mum xo

Leave a Reply

