Real Story Sunday

My Disciples,

Thanks to everyone who participated in Random Photo Saturday! It was a lot of fun to read all of the different takes on the photos and see how varied the interpretations of our poses were. Brother Oliver was especially excited, mostly because it was his idea in the first place. He also said that we should do a follow-up today with our own captions that describe what was really going on in our heads in those photos. Let’s start with the photo of Brothers Oliver and Henry:

Oliver and Henry

“Yeah, you might be able to get through me, but you’ll be sorry when you see what’s waiting in the shadows behind me!”

And now for My photo. Disciple Becca came pretty close with her interpretation. Here’s what I was thinking:

Leader Otis

“Look into My eyes… you WILL bring that bag of freeze-dried chicken to Me.”

And finally, we have Thomas’s photo contribution. Here’s what he was thinking:

Thomas

“Yes, I see the finger. If you move it closer, I might let you scratch me with it, I might run away, or I might lose my stuff and try to bite or swat it. Even I’m not sure which it will be…”

So there you have it, the real stories behind the random photos. Thanks to all who played along yesterday! Perhaps we will have more random photo days in the future!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

8 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

8 responses to “Real Story Sunday

  1. I’m too scared to even try to get past you guys!!!!!

  2. Love the real stories!
    Thomas – “lose my stuff..” MOL! I don’t know why that seriously tickled my funny bone!

  3. We like your real stories! We thought Thomas wanted to take a nip out of that finger.

  4. Love your captionz Otis, Henry & Oliver…the finger one is the best…Nylablue always surprises me with her ‘response’ 7 it is never the same twice in a row!! 😉
    Sherri-Ellen xo

Leave a Reply

