It’s Random Photo Saturday!

My Disciples,

Brother Oliver came running up to Me earlier this week and he was all excited about his new idea for the blog. He said, “Leader Otis! Let’s do a day where each of us just picks a random photo of ourselves to post, and we let your Disciples come up with captions or stories that go with each photo!” I thought about this for a moment, and I must admit, I kind of liked the idea. I said, “I’m intrigued, Brother Oliver, but when do you propose we do this?” He replied, “How about Saturday?” When I asked him why Saturday, he said, “No reason. I just picked a day at random…” That was good enough for Me.

So, My Disciples, I declare this Random Photo Saturday. Since it was Brother Oliver’s Idea, we will start with the random photo that he chose. Actually, he convinced Brother Henry to team up with him on this choice, so this photo is the entry from both of them. Here it is:

Oliver and Henry

Hmmm… quite a provocative entry, don’t you think? Is there a story here? A caption to sum it all up?

Next we move on to Thomas’s choice. It’s a photo I didn’t quite expect.

Thomas

Very interesting, Thomas.

And finally we have My own entry. I don’t know why I like it, but I do.

Leader Otis

There’s a story here somewhere, or at least a good caption…

So there you have it. Three random photos on which you can let your imaginations run wild. If any of the photos speaks to you, share your story or caption in the comments section. The more people play, the more fun it will be!

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

14 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

14 responses to “It’s Random Photo Saturday!

  1. emilykarn

    For titles I suggest the following. The first one could be titled “Sunlight and Shadow”. The second one “Naughty, Naughty, Kitty!”. The third one “The Stare”. Emily

  2. gail

    Photo 3 – you will be assimilated.

  3. ena

    “I spy with my little eye”…..
    Whoa! I didn’t expect to see you there.
    “You are blocking my sunlight”

  4. For Thomas’ photo: “Aww c’mon it was bigger than THAT. I leave the puny mice for amateurs.”

  5. mistletoeandhitch

    We love how amazingly green your eyes are in your photo, Leader Otis. Hitch thinks there must be a story in why Brother Oliver chose Today, Saturday, for Random Photo day. Brother Oliver is a slick kitty and we just bet our freeze-dried shrimp that Brother Oliver has an ulterior motive. We look forward to finding out what it is.
    Purrs,
    Mistletoe & Hitch
    rwb

  6. “Another minute on the Posing Bench, and then it’s my turn.”
    “I have almost learned to trust these odd-shaped paws.”
    “At times, my responsibilities as Leader weigh heavily on me.”

  7. “I’ve heard of sunblock Oliver, but I think what you’re really doing is just sucking up my sun” –Brother Henry
    “What the…??? Did you just point to a wiener dog?” –Thomas
    “Just checkin’ for chicken…freeze dried, baked, extra crispy…I’m not picky” –Leader Otis

  8. “Brother Henry was irritated that Brother Oliver was on the wrong side, thus ruining their Synchronized Lounging act.”
    “Secret Agent T is concerned as the Guardian uses his fingers to measure the wiener dog threat level.”
    “Leader Otis presents his head for your kisses. The line forms to the left.”

  9. Excellent random photos, guys!

  10. Thomas’ picture…”,,,from this angle, that finger looks a lot like a disguised wiener dog…”

  11. 1. Excuse me but sun puddles are to be shared!!!
    2. Lap! now and don’t give me the human stop it paw!
    3.I taught I taw a putty tat!

  12. Brother Henry and Brother Oliver “Yawn. What time does the White Paws game start again?”
    Otis: “You come seeking enlightenment? Ah, yes you have come to the right place, my child.”

  13. 1) my shadow
    2) who me
    3) leave me alone or else 🙂

  14. 1) “What you mean dere iz NO catnip availble??”
    2) “Follow da finger yer gettin sleepy…sleepy…”
    3) “Me iz finkin deeply…do not disturb!”

Leave a Reply

