Brother Henry Says There’s Nothing to See Here

My Disciples,

Yesterday, I was relaxing in the sun on the living room floor when I decided I needed a snack. I got up and started making My way toward the kitchen, but since I’m a bit challenged with My mobility these days I stopped next to the couch for a moment to rest. When I did so, I heard Brother Henry’s voice say, “Oh, uh, hi Leader Otis. Please don’t worry about me. There’s nothing to see here…” I guess Brother Henry thought I was stopping by the couch to see what he was up to. In all honesty, I didn’t even know he was on the couch before he spoke. I had seen one of the Guardians sitting on it, but not Brother Henry. When I looked up to see where Brother Henry was, I was a bit shocked by what I saw.

Henry kicking back

Here is what I saw when I looked up at the couch.

Brother Henry didn’t take his eyes off of the Guardian, but he must have sensed that I was now looking at him. He said, “Ummmm… I’m on a break…” At that point I decided that My own break was over and I motored on through the kitchen and to My food bowl.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

25 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

25 responses to “Brother Henry Says There’s Nothing to See Here

  1. We can’t figure out if Bro. Henry is enjoying himself or not. But he sure is a handsome dude!

  2. Brother Henry has a lot of love and patience with the guardian!
    Looks like he’s just humoring the human.

  3. Brother Henry looks like he reserves the right to change his mind at any moment.

  4. Chris

    Awwwww! Big kisses for Brother Henry!

  5. Ah, I just want to rub that furry tummy!

    • I have to admit, I am a little jealous of Brother Henry’s tummy right now. Mine is still mostly naked from when they shaved it at The Bad Place to use that ultrasound thingy on Me.

  6. I think perhaps Brother Henry was caught out in an unguarded moment byt he guardians…he looks comfortable/cheesed off heheheh πŸ™‚

  7. Aw, now that’s a nice break for Brother Henry! Everyone needs a little snuggle occasionally!
    I missed yesterdays post until today, we’re purring hard for Otis and hoping he really is starting to feel better!

  8. Not very dignified for Brother Henry, but such a high compliment for the Guardian that he was so trusting.

  9. I hate it when my cats do this! I have to use two hands to support them, and then they want me to rub their tummy, but I can’t because I don’t have any more hands.

  10. that’s OK Bro Henry…efurryone needs some snuggle time

  11. Brofur Henry waz layin in da Guradianz armz like a Hu’man BABY??? Did we seez dat right??
    He shure iz handsum…n we won’t tell anyone he iz such a sweet suckie boy!!
    Nylablue xo

Leave a Reply

