Suspicious Sounds Sunday

People and fur people who like The Leader Otis,

It’s Thomas. Ummmm… this morning I was sitting at the top of the stairs in Kitty Valhalla when I heard a noise downstairs. It sounded like it was coming from the kitchen. It took me a minute or two to figure it out, but I eventually decided that it was the Guardians making their fuel. Well, they call it “coffee”, but it is clearly human fuel because it really seems to get them going in the morning. Anyway, I was pretty sure that was what I was hearing.

Thomas hears a sound

I could hear the Guardians downstairs in the kitchen making a pot of human fuel. At least, that was what I thought at first.

The more I listened though, the more the sounds coming from the kitchen started to concern me. I don’t know why, but my mind started to wander a bit and I began to wonder if someone else might be down there in the kitchen. The Leader is very vulnerable right now, and Brother Henry says that agents of the Long-feared Dog Uprising are probably aware of this. What if there were dogs down in the kitchen, brewing up a pot of some special dog fuel in preparation for an attack? AND WHAT IF THEY WERE WIENER DOGS!?

Thomas becomes concerned

Suddenly I had the realization that there could be wiener dogs in the kitchen!

The more I listened, the more I was sure that at least six to eight wiener dogs were down there in the kitchen fueling up. Once they were fully fueled, there would be no stopping them. The best thing I could do was to retreat to a strategic location and prepare to make my final stand. If the wieners were coming for me, I was going to at least take a few of them out with me!

Thomas preparing for attack

I retreated to a strategic location (aka, my cubby hole) to make my last stand.

A few minutes passed, and then one of the Guardians appeared at the top of the steps. He had come up to give me my morning pets, and he was carrying a cup of his fuel. I guess it had been the Guardians down there all along. Feeling relieved and a little embarrassed, I came out and accepted my morning pets. I kept both ears open though. Just because it wasn’t wiener dogs that I had heard in the kitchen, that doesn’t mean they’re not out there. When the LFDU does send in their most feared ground troops, I do not plan to be caught unaware!

Thomas Out

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

15 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

15 responses to “Suspicious Sounds Sunday

  1. When will you cats realize that we’re MUCH more afraid of you than you are of us!

  2. Thomas, that was a close one!

  3. Keep your ears open, and your guardians in view! πŸ˜‰

  4. emilykarn

    Thomas, just remember that you have claws and teeth! Dogs only have teeth. Speaking from personal experience , we can tell you that a well dug nose is enough to deter most dogs. Bandit, Selleck, and Their Person, Emily.

  5. those skinny little dogs can’t make it up the pipes like snake can they? (Oh, actually snakes can’t do that either…can they?) Shiver…how will any of us get any sleep?

  6. Yow you iz BERY fearless n brave Thomas Kitteh!!!
    Me n Mum hope dere is no Doggie uprisin n speshelly weiner doggiez…dey are scary!!!MOL!!!!
    By da way me haz to say me lubz yer mouth; white on left side n tan on da right…bery striking!!
    Nylablue n SherriEllen xo
    Pee Ess:We hopez Leader Otis iz all right!!! ❀

Leave a Reply

