Strange Voices Sunday

My Disciples,

This morning, I was napping on the living room floor when I was awoken by a sound. I didn’t hear it very clearly. It was almost more of a feeling than an actual sound. I thought that I must have dreamt it.

Otis hearing voices

I was awoken by a sound. I barely sensed it, really, but I got the feeling that something was close by. I thought maybe I was dreaming.

Just as I was drifting back off to sleep, I heard it again. It was louder this time and it caused me to jerk awake and quickly sit up. It sounded like a voice! I couldn’t quite make it out though, because it had this airy, whispery quality that made it both difficult to locate and hard to decipher. I was beginning to feel somewhat unnerved.

Otis hearing voices 2

I thought I heard it again, louder this time, like a whispery voice!

I listened for two full minutes, but I didn’t hear it again. I started to relax and I laid back down to continue My nap. It was hard to go back to sleep because I was still a little bit on edge.

Otis hearing voices 3

I didn’t hear the sound again. I laid back down to resume My nap.

Slowly but surely, sleep began to take Me. As I drifted into unconsciousness, I thought I heard the sound again. This time it was clear that it was a whispering voice, and I could just barely make out the words. The voice said, “Beware wiener dogs, for I am as shadow… you will not touch The Leader while I draw breath…”

When I awoke several hours later, it occurred to Me that I had probably really been asleep the whole time. Waking up, hearing the voice, going back to sleep… all of it was really just a strange dream. Still… it seemed so real! Our subconscious minds are so strange sometimes.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

 

 

13 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

13 responses to “Strange Voices Sunday

  1. Subconscious minds can be strange, yes, but occasionally so are wiener dog fearing shadow cats.. I think you might have one of those in your house. Maybe. πŸ˜‰

  2. Oh my, I hate those kind of dreams!

  3. Was Thomas around? i’d ask him if he heard anything.

  4. Maybe Thomas was on patrol.
    Teddy

  5. Secret Junior Agent Thomas I s protecting you Leader O

  6. Oh dear…weiner dogs…what next my friend what next! πŸ™‚

  7. You wouldn’t happen to know anyone with a wiener dog obsession?

Leave a Reply

