Did I Really Hear That?

My Disciples,

I swear I just heard a camera shutter. I was here on the couch, doing absolutely nothing embarrassing or out of the ordinary, and I thought I heard it. And you know what? I almost think I heard kitty laughter right after I heard the camera noise. Did I imagine it? Am I going crazy?

Otis paranoid on couch

Did I really hear it, or was it My imagination?

Yeah, it must have just been My imagination. I’m sure I didn’t really hear it. Not that I’m worried. As I said, I wasn’t doing anything weird or embarrassing, so even if someone did take a picture I have absolutely nothing to be concerned about. Nope. Nothing at all.

So Sayeth Otis

Cult of Otis Store

Cult of Otis shirts, posters, mugs, stickers and more!

18 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

18 responses to “Did I Really Hear That?

  1. Dear Leader Otis, you look adorable even when you’re not doing anything special! Let me just take this chance and tell you that I’d love to hear an update on your recovery. How’s that going? Are you moving better? Less pain? Hugs to all of you over there!

    • I’m still limping pretty badly, Ivy, but it’s not because of pain anymore. Now it is just because My leg works differently after the surgery, and I’m not really used to the feel of it. Perhaps I will get used to it in time, and start walking better. The Guardians remain hopeful, and they are happy that I am showing a little bit of My old feisty self now.

  2. Nothing wrong with your ears! Couldn’t resist stopping by to tell you how purrrrrrrrfect your sweet face is. When I see it, it makes me smile. πŸ™‚ Paulette

  3. Leader Otis, I think maybe those henchmen of yours are up to no good. Be careful my friend.

  4. Oh boy, Otis, I guess you’re going to have to get used to being the object of so much devotion that they can’t stop taking pictures of you! That’s not really such a bad thing, is it?

  5. spittythekitty

    Why do I think there’s something totally bizarro lurking just out of the frame that we might be shown tomorrow? Or not. But I am on the alert for a follow-up, Leader O!

  6. Something tells us that tomorrow we’re gonna get to see if you were really doing something embarrassing. Heheheh.

  7. YOW you iz a pawsumly handsum manKat!!! let da Pawpawrattzi take yer pix; it meanz dey want to be JUST like you!! πŸ˜‰
    Lub Nylablue n her Mum xo

Leave a Reply

